Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:



Music: Prokofiev - Piano Concertos Nos. 1, 4, 5 by Sergey Prokofiev

Music Review: Prokofiev - Piano Concertos Nos. 1, 4, 5 by Sergey Prokofiev

categories: Music, Classical, Concertos, Sergey Prokofiev

Creator: Sergei Prokofiev, Nikolai Demidenko

 A Chance to Answer

Using this occasion to put the things right - regarding the accelerando at 3:20 in the first concerto: it is actually the Composer's demand - he wrote it, and you can check it in the score. Also, there is no "true pianissimo" written in the piece, and the first duty of any performer is to follow Composer's demands as much as possible. Also, if some pianists slow down before the second and the third return of the opening theme - it is their action, and it goes against Prokofiev's intentions; he did not write a ritenuto. In other words - have a look at the score, and then write what you think. [by Nikolai Demidenko (Performer)]

Learn more about this product,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Find the best offer for this product

▾ reviews voted most helpful on ▾

 read reviews on or submit your own review 





More Reviews

   • Music Review: Prokofiev and Shostakovich - Violin Concertos No. 1 with Maxim Vengerov and the London Symphony Orchestra
   • Book Review: Chopper Music by Jay Allan Storey

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.