Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by Siara Brandt  



Book: Blood Curse - Deadrise VI (Deadrise Series Book 6) by Siara Brandt

Book: Blood Curse - Deadrise VI (Deadrise Series Book 6) by Siara Brandt

categories: Book, Zombie, The Walking Dead, Undead, Living Dead, Walkers, Zombies, Cannibal Corpses, Flesh Eaters, Rotters, Fiction, Zombie Apocalypse


Siara Brandt

about this book: When I wrote the first book of the Deadrise series, Blood Scourge: Project Deadrise, my intention had been to write just one single zombie book. Six volumes later, I have found that writing about zombies can become something of an addiction. Just when I think I have written my last zombie book, before I even finish the final page, new ideas are already coming and new characters are already forming. By then, I may even be thinking about what the next cover will look like. When I write a book in this series, I am usually not at all certain where I am going to go with it. Before long, however, I find that the characters have taken on a life of their own, to the point where they are almost telling me what is going to happen next. Since there is no limit to what can happen in a global zombie apocalypse, these books also allow me to push the boundaries and to explore new possibilities both in plot and character development. Often, the books are a reflection of what I am viewing in the world and in my personal life at that particular moment. Writing for this series has, admittedly, become a way for me to work out some of the frustrations, uncertainties and even triumphs in my own life. Usually, I am already putting down notes for the next volume while I am still working on what was supposed to be the final book. In fact, the concept of Volume 7, which will take a somewhat different direction from the rest of the books, has already been crystallizing in my mind. Who knows if I will actually write it, but as I said, they get to be addictive. And as the new, unwritten characters start to become restless and demand that I do not ignore them, their voices become louder, clearer...

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Siara Brandt (more)

Into Night by Siara Brandt
The Haunting of the Opera by Siara Brandt
Blood Moon - Deadrise V by Siara Brandt
Blood Reckoning - Deadrise IV (Deadrise Series Book 4) by Siara Brandt
Dark of Peace by Siara Brandt
Blood Storm - Deadrise II by Siara Brandt
The Belly Dancer and the Border Agent by Siara Brandt





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Blood Reckoning - Deadrise IV (Deadrise Series Book 4) by Siara Brandt
   • Book Review: Blood Moon - Deadrise V by Siara Brandt

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.