Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Karen Harris Tully  

  updates  

   

 

Book: The Faarian Chronicles - Exile by Karen Harris Tully

Book: The Faarian Chronicles - Exile by Karen Harris Tully

categories: Book, Science Fiction, Teen Alien, Strong Female Protagonist, Warrior Girls, Female Warriors, Faarian Chronicles, Exile, Inheritance, Extinction, Action Adventure, Young Adult SciFi




Karen Harris Tully

Author Karen Harris Tullyabout this book: Sunny's world, the land of Afaar, began with a series of dreams, scribbled late at night into a cheap notebook. Sunny came out fully formed, an American gymnast who finds out she's half-alien, with the worst custody agreement in the universe. In those dreams, she learned to fight voracious mutant birds, blood-sucking kidnappers, and a mother who only wants to give orders. Could she embrace the alien within?

Years later (ten to be exact), after a lot of writing, editing, re-writing, and simply learning to write, The Faarian Chronicles: Exile was published by Blue Zephyr Press, recently becoming a top five 2017 Kindle Book Review Awards Finalist for YA.

Now, Sunny has taken on a life of her own, with a story that only grows more complex, perilous, and dare I say romantic, with each new chapter. The second book, Inheritance, is already out, with the third and end of the trilogy, Extinction, to be published March 13, 2018!

• "I enjoyed this coming of age story for it's deft handling of mother/daughter relationships, but with great action, quick moving plot and unique setting, this sci-fi adventure was also a lot of fun. Can't wait for the next book!" — Bethany Maines, Author of The Carrie Mae Mysteries and Galactic Dreams

• "Karen Harris Tully has created a rich, imaginative world where an incredibly believable 15-year old protagonist encounters a bewildering alternate existence. Readers who enjoyed The Hunger Games and Divergent will find this action-packed series equally compelling." — Michael J Downey, Amazon reviewer


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other book by Karen Harris Tully

Galactic Dreams - A Cosmic Fairy Tale Collection by Bethany Maines, Karen Harris Tully, and J....

Galactic Dreams - A Cosmic Fairy Tale...







This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Exile-A SciFi Adventure by R.L. Kiser
   • Book Review: Galactic Dreams - A Cosmic Fairy Tale Collection by Bethany Maines, Karen Harris Tully, and J. M. Phillippe



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.