Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Karen Harris Tully  

  updates  

   

 

Book: The Faarian Chronicles - Exile by Karen Harris Tully

Book: The Faarian Chronicles - Exile by Karen Harris Tully

categories: Book, Science Fiction, Teen Alien, Strong Female Protagonist, Warrior Girls, Female Warriors, Faarian Chronicles, Exile, Inheritance, Extinction, Action Adventure, Young Adult SciFi


share:


Karen Harris Tully

Author Karen Harris Tullyabout this book: Sunny's world, the land of Afaar, began with a series of dreams, scribbled late at night into a cheap notebook. Sunny came out fully formed, an American gymnast who finds out she's half-alien, with the worst custody agreement in the universe. In those dreams, she learned to fight voracious mutant birds, blood-sucking kidnappers, and a mother who only wants to give orders. Could she embrace the alien within?

Years later (ten to be exact), after a lot of writing, editing, re-writing, and simply learning to write, The Faarian Chronicles: Exile was published by Blue Zephyr Press, recently becoming a top five 2017 Kindle Book Review Awards Finalist for YA.

Now, Sunny has taken on a life of her own, with a story that only grows more complex, perilous, and dare I say romantic, with each new chapter. The second book, Inheritance, is already out, with the third and end of the trilogy, Extinction, to be published March 13, 2018!

• "I enjoyed this coming of age story for it's deft handling of mother/daughter relationships, but with great action, quick moving plot and unique setting, this sci-fi adventure was also a lot of fun. Can't wait for the next book!" — Bethany Maines, Author of The Carrie Mae Mysteries and Galactic Dreams

• "Karen Harris Tully has created a rich, imaginative world where an incredibly believable 15-year old protagonist encounters a bewildering alternate existence. Readers who enjoyed The Hunger Games and Divergent will find this action-packed series equally compelling." — Michael J Downey, Amazon reviewer


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book


Other book by Karen Harris Tully

Galactic Dreams - A Cosmic Fairy Tale Collection by Bethany Maines, Karen Harris Tully, and J....

Galactic Dreams - A Cosmic Fairy Tale...







This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Exile-A SciFi Adventure by R.L. Kiser
   • Book Review: Galactic Dreams - A Cosmic Fairy Tale Collection by Bethany Maines, Karen Harris Tully, and J. M. Phillippe



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.