Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

    

  book details  

  books by Alex Lidell  

   

 

Book: War and Wind - TIDES Book 2 by Alex Lidell

Book: War and Wind - TIDES Book 2 by Alex Lidell

categories: Book, Seafaring, Wind Magic, Strong Heroine, High Seas, Pirate, Sarah J Maas, Tamora Pierce, David Weber, Ship, Female Warrior, Young Adult Fantasy


share:


Alex Lidell

Author Alex Lidellabout this book: Master and Commander meets Sarah J Maas in a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess's quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms.

Slowly, relentlessly, Nile is being backed into a corner, dangerously close to breaking under the strain of hiding all her secrets – her increasingly volatile air caller Gift, her true identity, and her deepening connection to Domenic.

Domenic's refusal to defy the cowardly Captain Rima vibrates between them like a cutlass speared into the deck – until Nile learns just how traitorous Rima is.

When the shifting tide of war suddenly turns Aurora's backwater outpost into a vital battleground, Nile faces an impossible choice between duty and freedom. In a cascade of violence, gunpowder, and lies, Nile will soon discover who has her back and who wants to stab a dagger in it. To save the ones she loves, Nile may have to sacrifice everything.

WAR AND WIND is the exciting sequel to AIR AND ASH, a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess's quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and David Weber.


what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book


Other books by Alex Lidell

Air and Ash - TIDES Book 1 by Alex Lidell
First Command - A TIDES novella by Alex Lidell






This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  







More Reviews

   • Book Review: First Command - A TIDES novella by Alex Lidell
   • Book Review: Air and Ash - TIDES Book 1 by Alex Lidell



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.