Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by D. L. Gardner  



Book: Deception Peak (The Ian's Realm Saga Book 1) by Dianne Lynn Gardner

Book: Deception Peak (The Ian's Realm Saga Book 1) by Dianne Lynn Gardner

categories: Book, Dragons, Sci-Fi Fantasy, Boys Adventure Fantasy, Epic Fantasy, Teen Boys Books, Young Adult Fantasy Adventure


D. L. Gardner

Author D. L. Gardnerabout this book: The Ian's Realm Saga is an adventure series. Yes young teenage Ian Wilson steps into another Realm with his father, and yes throughout the entire series you'll see strange magical visions, massive dragons, wizards, sorceresses and human beings struggling for truth, power and survival.

But it isn't just a fantasy story.

There are some very human elements agitating the surface of these tales. Questions that demand answers concerning the integrity of relationships, the sense of a higher source of power, and the fortitude of the human spirit as it continues when all else has failed.

You, as the reader can dive into these musings in the first installment of the trilogy, Deception Peak, or you can choose to simply be entertained with this action-packed drama. Whatever the choice, the story of this young man and his struggle to find his father, is proving to be a page turning delight to both young and old audiences.

I'm the author and the illustrator, having been an oil portrait artist for many years I'm finding joy in not only painting my character portraits visually, but also in words.

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by D. L. Gardner

Altered by Dianne Lynn Gardner
An Unconventional Mr. Peadlebody by D. L. Gardner
Cassandra\'s Castle (Ian\'s Realm Saga Book 5) by D. L. Gardner
Pouraka (Series of the Sea Book 1) by Dianne Lynn Gardner
Sasha - The Secret of Barnacle Bay, Prologue to Pouraka by Dianne Lynn Gardner

Video: Deception Peak by Dianne Lynn Gardner

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Dragon Shield (Ian's Realm Saga Book 2) by Dianne Lynn Gardner
   • Book Review: The Nightmare King - Shadow of Dragons 1 by LM Mann

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.