Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Donna Michaels  




Book: Her Unbridled Cowboy (Harland County Series) by Donna Michaels

Book: Her Unbridled Cowboy (Harland County Series) by Donna Michaels

categories: Book, Contemporary, Cowboy, Reunion, Jill Shalvis, Texas, Sexy, Heartwarming, Contemporary Western, Series, Humor, Western Romance


Donna Michaels

Author Donna Michaelsabout this book: HER UNBRIDLED COWBOY was a fun write. In this second book in my Harland County Series, Connor McCall, brother to Cole from Book One, meets his match in Kerri Masters, sister to Jordan from Book One. Connor is a cowboy, through and through, who's been engaged three times and unengaged three times—all to city girls. He loves his ranch, his cattle, the Texas air that's in his blood…too bad his visiting former neighbor sparks his passion, because although she was Texas born, she's been a west coast resident just as long and has plans to return to the coast.

Kerri Masters is a world renown chef and divorced from a handsome, lying cheat. Stuck in Texas, until she helps her sister open a restaurant, she is just biding her time, and avoiding a certain sexy cowboy she used to follow as a child, until she can return home to California. But the more she's around the virile man, the more she discovers about herself, and the more she wants to get to know the grown cowboy. Soon their agreement to become friends-with-benefits turns into much more, and she finds its much harder to walk away from Texas and the cowboy she's come to love.

Writing this second book was a walk on the fun side. Keeping it real, I gave each of these characters issues we all face at one point in our lives. It all boils down to trust. Once they learned to trust each other, their bumpy road suddenly smoothed right out. But the journey was a lot of fun!


• Voted #12 Predators & Editors BEST ROMANCE of 2013

• "I love Ms. Michaels' voice and how she develops her characters and makes them so believable that you feel as if these are real people you could become friends with. I highly recommend this second novel in the Harland County Series and I'm eagerly looking forward to book three and four."
— Diana, Night Owl Reviews, 5 out of 5 Star REVIEWER TOP PICK

Thanks for reading,

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Donna Michaels

Her Uniform Cowboy (Harland County Series) by Donna Michaels
She Does Know Jack by Donna Michaels
Her Fated Cowboy (Harland County Series) by Donna Michaels
Cowboy-Sexy by Donna Michaels
The Spy Who Fanged Me by Donna Michaels
Captive Hero - Time-shift Heroes Series (Volume 1) by Donna Michaels

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Her Fated Cowboy (Harland County Series) by Donna Michaels
   • Book Review: Her Uniform Cowboy (Harland County Series) by Donna Michaels

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.