Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Ken Coleman  




Book: Jake Madrid and the Kickapoo Kid by Ken Coleman

Book: Jake Madrid and the Kickapoo Kid by Ken Coleman

categories: Book, Western Romance, Cowboys, Indians, Gunmen, Outlaws, Bandits, Gunfighting, Love Story, Cattle, Ranches, Gambling, Saloons, Cow Towns, Frontier Towns, Western Adventure


Ken Coleman

about this book: Jake Madrid and the Kickapoo Kid, is the story of a man who has spent his whole life caring about nobody but himself. A hard bitten gunman, outlaw, horse thief and all round tough guy, he reluctantly takes on the role of guardian to a twelve year old girl who turns out to be the most ill-behaved, disobedient, insolent and foul mouthed kid it has ever been his misfortune to meet. But she is no ordinary girl, for apart from being able to shoot as well as any gunfighter, she is also a very smart kid and she gives Jake as good as she gets. However, he promised to get her safely, to Deadwood and he never went back on a promise.

Their journey to deadwood is fraught with danger as they are joined by other females who need Jake's help and protection. But sooner or later violence and tragedy finds them and their very existence comes in to question.

This is the sixth western book I have written and I feel, one of the best. I wrote the book because I enjoy writing in this genre it gives me a sense of satisfaction to complete the book knowing that an Englishman can actually compete with American western writers, especially as my other western novels have all received great reviews in America.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Ken Coleman (more)

Beatrice and the Beast by Ken Coleman and Verity Goodyear
Revenge of a Devil Woman (Revenge sequels Book 6) by Ken Coleman
Avenging Star (Star Girls Book 2) by Ken Coleman
The Star Girls (The Star series Book 1) by Ken Coleman
The Ballad of Georgy Blue by Ken Coleman
Cheyenne Legacy - The final journey (The revenge sequels Book 5) by Ken Coleman
Ruthless (Revenge Sequels) by Ken Coleman

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Archisha (Ruth's revenge) by Ken Coleman
   • Book Review: The Star Girls (The Star series Book 1) by Ken Coleman

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.