Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by D. A. Featherling  



Book: Who Killed Ben Miller? & Death of a Juror by D. A. Featherling

Book: Who Killed Ben Miller? & Death of a Juror by D. A. Featherling

categories: Book, Non-Fiction, Cold Case Murder, True Mystery, True Cold Case, Small Town Crime, True Crime


D. A. Featherling

Author D. A. Featherlingabout this book: September, 1930…on a lonely country road, a young farmer is stopped on his way home at midnight. A few minutes later, a shot rings out and his life is ripped away.

Thus began the mystery of "Who Killed Ben Miller?" The true crime cold case was never solved. No one locally was ever interviewed. The case was effectively squelched.

What were the reasons for the unsolved murder? Who was the guilty party? Author D. A. Featherling undertook almost a year of research and the assistance of several other individuals to come up facts concluding with the identity of the killer.

In a companion piece in the same book, Featherling explores the "Death of a Juror." A young man is called to serve on a murder trial in 1931. A trial that's already been moved 5 times. He's suddenly "taken sick" during the early testimony, thereby causing a mistrial, and later dies under mysterious circumstances. This true story also explores what may have happened as it was uncovered by the research team.

Enjoy two true stories as two little-known events in the history of small town Georgetown, Texas are examined. This non-fiction book has all the twists and turns of mystery fiction, but the story is true.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by D. A. Featherling (more)

Marry-Go-Round by D. A. Featherling
Deep Underground - The Final Token (Time Game Book 13) by D. A. Featherling
Comanchero Captives - The Twelfth Token (Time Game Book 12) by D. A. Featherling
Space Race Sabotage - The Eleventh Token (Time Game Book 11) by D. A. Featherling
Here Be Pirates - The Tenth Token (Time Game Book 10) by D. A. Featherling
Robbery in Philly - The Ninth Token (Time Game Book 9) by D. A. Featherling
The Shell Game - The Eighth Token (Time Game series Book 8) by D. A. Featherling

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Never Ending Spring by Darrell Case
   • Book Review: A Cold Case by Philip Gourevitch

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.