Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Randy McWilson  



Book: Paradigm Rift - Book One of the Back to Normal Series by Randy McWilson

Book: Paradigm Rift - Book One of the Back to Normal Series by Randy McWilson

categories: Book, Thriller, CIA, Area 51, Roswell, History, KGB, Mystery, Suspense, Spy, Science Fiction, Government, Time Travel


Randy McWilson

Author Randy McWilsonabout this book: There are two things you need to know about time travel. First, it's impossible. And's terrifying.

It happened in 1946.

And then twice more in that same year.

And they kept coming.

Involuntary time Jumpers from different decades in the future began arriving to the quintessential college town of Normal, Illinois. The locals naturally imagined that these new arrivals were simply out of towners. No one suspected that they were from out of time. A failed experiment in 1947 during an intense electrical storm on a ranch outside of Roswell, New Mexico tipped off their remarkable existence to an emerging American intelligence community. Soon, the geopolitically-opposed forces of the CIA and a KGB assassin would begin hunting down the motley assortment of time Jumpers.

The tempting prize of apprehending a person with knowledge of future events would easily tip the balance of world power. But will the time Jumpers find a technological breakthrough to allow them all to return to their respective time zone before they are located and exploited, or worse?

From Roswell to Russia to Area 51 and beyond, the plight of this fractured and desperate group will challenge the way you understand world history, and perhaps even the way you understand time itself.

The Back to Normal series is a 4-book event, including: Paradigm Rift (Book 1), Tradecraft (Book 2), Proximity (Book 3), and Crossover (Book 4--coming Spring 2016).

If you enjoy the early Cold War period of history, with a cast of engaging characters reminiscent of the hit TV series LOST, coupled with a tale of espionage, betrayal, sacrifice, and bound together with several mysteries that will keep your gripped right to the end of the fourth book, then the Back to Normal series is YOUR series.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Video 1: Paradigm Rift Book Trailer...Back to Normal Book One
Video 2: TRADECRAFT: Book Two of the Back to Normal Series

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Oiorpata by Richard Ferguson
   • Book Review: Lemurian Medium (A Rachel Blackstone Paranormal Mystery Series, Book 2) by G G Collins

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.