Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by D. A. Featherling  




Book: Time Out (Out of Time Series Book 1) by D. A. Featherling

Book: Time Out (Out of Time Series Book 1) by D. A. Featherling

categories: Book, Millennial Fiction, End Times Fiction, Christian Millennial Fiction, Christian End Times, YA Millennial Fiction, YA Time Travel, Time Travel Story


D. A. Featherling

Author D. A. Featherlingabout this book: She never dreamed, as she left work, the next moment she'd be thrown into the future to a place and time she'd never imagined.

Ruth Blackwell struggles to adapt to a millennial society she never believed in, let alone expected to see. But she's there…and not only does she have to figure out what happened, but how she can get back to her own life and time.

In Ruth's world, scientist Derek Ainsley is frantically trying to find the woman he saw disappear in his experimental time machine. Where did she go? Can he get her back? He'll do anything to retrieve her…if he's allowed.

Unfortunately, his greedy Nobel Prize-seeking superior doesn't want the publicity such an accident could generate. He's ready to pull the plug on the experiment and leave the woman to her fate in the future.

Ruth's friends soon realize she's missing, but their efforts to find out what's going are stymied…until they do some undercover sleuthing and encounter the man responsible for her disappearance.

Can they join forces with Ainsley and do their best to bring Ruth home? Or will they be forced to leave her stranded in the future forever?

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by D. A. Featherling (more)

Marry-Go-Round by D. A. Featherling
Deep Underground - The Final Token (Time Game Book 13) by D. A. Featherling
Comanchero Captives - The Twelfth Token (Time Game Book 12) by D. A. Featherling
Space Race Sabotage - The Eleventh Token (Time Game Book 11) by D. A. Featherling
Here Be Pirates - The Tenth Token (Time Game Book 10) by D. A. Featherling
Robbery in Philly - The Ninth Token (Time Game Book 9) by D. A. Featherling
The Shell Game - The Eighth Token (Time Game series Book 8) by D. A. Featherling

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: End of Time (Out of Time Book 3) by D. A. Featherling
   • Book Review: Double Time (Out of Time Book 2) by D. A. Featherling

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.