Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Philip G Henley  




Book: An Agent's Prize (Demise Book 3) by Philip G Henley

Book: An Agent's Prize (Demise Book 3) by Philip G Henley

categories: Book, Spy, MI6, CIA, FBI, Terrorist, MI5, Al Qaeda, San Francisco, London, Killer, Demise, Thriller


Philip G Henley

Author Philip G Henleyabout this book: An Agent's Prize is the concluding part to the Demise trilogy which started with An Agent's Demise and was followed by An Agent's Rise. The book continues the story of the spy assassin John Slater living with his new wife under an alias. All should be fine but Al Qaeda is plotting new atrocities in the USA and the UK. Investigations on both sides of the Atlantic uncover elements of the planned attacks but not before Al Qaeda strikes against the intelligence services themselves. Meanwhile Slater's existence could uncover the original Demise conspiracy.

The book is a natural conclusion to the events that created the real Iraqi dossiers used to justify the 2003 Iraq war. It has take six to 9 months to write this element and the title is linked via rhyme to the earlier parts and to the conclusion. The cover matches the style of the original two books featuring a distorted view of the HQ of the UK's Secret Intelligence Service MI6.

As with all book writing, the hardest part is making a coherent plot and moving between the different elements in a complex tale. Research for this final part, has been mainly on locations and concurrent real events in the book's timeline. The danger with all these real elements is our memories are not reliable so I need to make sure a building or road exists before I have a character interact with that element. The little details are key to making the scene as real as possible. I hope the readers enjoy the conclusion and especially the action sequences.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Philip G Henley (more)

Not Too Much by Philip G Henley
Sailing Clear by Philip G Henley
The Demise Trilogy by Philip G Henley
Intervention - The Observer Series - Part Two by Philip G Henley
Landscape by Philip G Henley
An Agent\'s Rise (Demise Book 2) by Philip G Henley
The World of Fives - The Observers - Part One (The Observer Series Book 1) by Philip G Henley

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Demise Trilogy by Philip G Henley
   • Book Review: An Agent's Demise (Demise Book 1) by Philip G Henley

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.