Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Cate Morgan  



Book: The Waking Muse Omnibus by Cate Morgan

Book: The Waking Muse Omnibus by Cate Morgan

categories: Book, Contemporary Romance, Musicians, Artists, Chefs, Art Theft, Cooking, Violin, Art Forgery, Sweet Romance


Cate Morgan

about this book: In this complilation of sweet, contemporary romance novellas, I explore how creative individuals come together to become more than they could have been apart. Musicians, chefs, and artists all get the Waking Muse treatment in this box set!

I come from a long line of Irish musicians and story tellers, and there was a time, many moons ago, that I studied theatre with all the vim and vigour of a true social outcast. In these days of the internet and You Tube, however, I'm finding inspiration everywhere.

As far as the creative aspects of this series goes, I embraced the old adage of Write What You Know--as well as What You Love! Like Robert and Tamsin in THE LADY TENNANT, I play both the piano and violin. I tapped my husband's experience as a former chef and restaurant owner when writing HEARTH & HOME, and the recipes in the back of the book (and described therein) are largely his. When it came time to write FALLEN ANGEL, I drew on my art background (I came within inches of going to a private art institute at one point, to study illustration in the hopes of getting into book cover design).

But that doesn't mean I didn't do my research, either. I'm fascinated by art theft, heists, and con men, and I've always wanted to write a story centering around those things--and, thus, FALLEN ANGEL was born. As far as THE LADY TENNANT goes, there really is a Stradivarius by that name, made in 1699, just before his golden period. At one time it earned a record auction price at Christies, and is currently on loan to Yang Liu.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Cate Morgan

The Amazing Adventures of Acacia Carlisle (Blood & Steam Book 1) by Cate Morgan
Brighid\'s Flame (Keepers of the Flame #3) by Cate Morgan

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Under the Eye - A Composer's Journey by Brenda M Lane
   • Book Review: The Siamese Suicides (Duncan Dewar Mysteries Book 6) by Victoria Benchley

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.