Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Markie Madden  



Book: Fang and Claw (The Undead Unit Book 1) by Markie Madden

Book: Fang and Claw (The Undead Unit Book 1) by Markie Madden

categories: Book, Fantasy, Crime, Paranormal, Vampires, Werewolves, Mystery, Zombies, Immortals, Undead, Supernatural


Markie Madden

Author Markie Maddenabout this book: It's a world a hundred years in the future where supernatural beings are known and (marginally) accepted by human society. But of course, they must suffer the same prejudice that plagues other minorities, and they struggle to prove themselves. The Undead Oath that is forced upon them before they can live and work among humans prohibits them from breaking any human laws, and that includes feeding on humans.

Along with the usual issue of human bigotry for minorities, there is also a criminal element as well, as there is among any group of people. In answer to this, the Dallas Police Department has organized an elite new squad of Undead detectives and officers, charged with investigating and solving crimes involving any species of Immortal. The new unit is headed up by veteran lieutenant Lacey Anderson, a Vampire with a violent past; her family coven was brutally murdered by a rogue pack of Werewolves 500 years ago. Her new second-in-command is Werewolf Colton Scarber, a descendant of the pack that killed Lacey's family. She is unaware of the connection at the beginning, but Colton is not, and the tension this creates when he's forced to work under her command is evident. When the truth finally emerges, can they learn to work together as partners must, or will the Undead Unit be doomed to failure?

A mysterious suspect and strange physical evidence will lead Lacey and Colton to solve a case spanning decades, and leave Lacey with no other choice than to trust her enemy when her very life is in danger!

This is book 1 in The Undead Unit Series, set in Dallas, Texas. The second book, Souls of the Reaper, is already in progress. There are at least 6 other book concepts for the series, and there's no way to know where these characters will take us!

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Markie Madden

Souls of the Reaper (The Undead Unit Book 2) by Markie Madden
My Butterfly Cancer by Markie Madden
Keeping a Backyard Horse by Markie Madden
Once Upon a Western Way by Markie Madden

Video 1: Fang and Claw by Markie Madden
Video 2: Undead Unit

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Souls of the Reaper (The Undead Unit Book 2) by Markie Madden
   • Book Review: Welcome To Zombie Zoo by Sharon Lee Johnson

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.