Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Michael Hibbard  



Book: Immortal Memories - Volume I by Michael Hibbard

Book Review: Immortal Memories - Volume I by Michael Hibbard

categories: Book, Horror, Apocalyptic, Erotica, Dark Fantasy, Romance, Strange, Science, Philosophy, Theology, Eschatology, Short Stories


Michael Hibbard

Author Michael Hibbardabout this book: Immortal Memories: Volume I is a collection of short stories intended to familiarize the reader with a new and unique reading experience called the Waking Dream Universe. This book is the precursor to a full length novel due in January of 2013 called Waking Dream: Devlin and is the first in a series of 9 novels. I have been researching the history and creating this world for over 15 years. This is the first publication of stories to the public.

The Waking Dream Series is very different than many other series you may have read as it attempts to weave elements of horror, science, philosophy, eroticism, dark fantasy, apocalyptic, and romance together into an entirely different view of our reality. It is a reality filled with Dreamers, Sleepers and Immortals.

The seven stories contained in the collection are memories of Immortals, who are long lived beings, some of whom have existed for thousands of years. Each of the stories helps acquaint the reader with the characters that they will encounter throughout the entire series of books.

Some of the stories included are:

'The Book of One' is a treatise on the state of the universe as explained by the first immortal, One. This allows the reader to understand the types of beings and forces they'll encounter in the following stories and the series of novels.

'What Rough Beast' is the story of a man inhabited by an ancient force that feeds on sin. It is an erotic journey into the depravity of the human soul, and shows how evil can govern evil.

'The Black Heart in Madness' is a twist on the mysterious death of Ludwig II of Bavaria, and sets the stage for the things to come for the human race as the end times approach, where humans and immortals will clash to determine the ultimate fabric of reality.

In addition to the stories, I've included the first chapter of the upcoming novel.

The books are available in trade paperback and in Kindle version, via Amazon.

From one of our early reviews:

• "Whether Dreamer, Sleeper, or an ancient Immortal, there is something for everyone in these dark, inventive tales. It is refreshing to see a new take on the horror/occult/paranormal genre" — Amazon Kindle Customer

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Click here for the Kindle edition of this book

Other book by Michael Hibbard

Waking Dream - Devlin (Transformation Series) by Michael Hibbard

Waking Dream - Devlin (Transformation Series)

 A new kinda of genre

This collection of short stories definitely appeals to a wide audience. My favorite story is "What Rough Beast" which rivals "50 Shades of Grey" in its exploration of human depravity with a supernatural twist.

Being the first book from this author, it is an excellent start to a hopefully prolific career. Definitely for anyone who is into gaming storylines, Lovecraft, weird tales or looking for something new to try. [by Arthur Poe]

 read reviews on or submit your own review 





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Waking Dream - Devlin (Transformation Series) by Michael Hibbard
   • Book Review: ROCK STAR - Dream Weaver Novels Book 2 by Su Williams

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.