Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Charles Shea  



Book: Defending Evil (The Travis Knight Series #1) by Charles Shea

Book: Defending Evil (The Travis Knight Series #1) by Charles Shea

categories: Book, Thriller, Mystery, Suspense, Police Procedural, Detective, Legal, Hard Boiled, Action, Serial Killer

Charles Shea

Author Charles Sheaabout this book: Defending Evil is my first novel and it took me over ten years to write. During that ten year span I tried in vain to obtain an agent. In 2010 I decided to self-publish my story, and I'm very glad I did, the experience has been very rewarding.

The plot for my story was partially inspired by the O.J. Simpson trial. Simpson's trial had me wondering how a defense attorney could defend someone when there was so much evidence against his/her client. Defending Evil was born from this moral dilemma.

Travis Knight is a defense attorney who is caught-up in this moral dilemma. My story explores the high price he and his wife have to pay as he continues to defend evil clients. A vigilante begins to eliminate Travis clients and Detective Tom "Brick" Brikler has to find the vigilante and stop the killing spree.

I've always enjoyed reading "who done it" murder mysteries that have a good deal of twists and turns and give me a surprise ending, so I write my eBooks using those same criteria. I hope you'll be entertained by Defending Evil.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Charles Shea

The Deadly Collector (The Detective Brick Brikler Series Book 2) by Charles Shea
Hellfire Vengeance (The Travis Knight Series #2) by Charles Shea
The Shrunken Head Murders (The Detective Brick Brikler Series #1) by Charles Shea

Video: Arnold Salaminegger and Homer Sausage are interviewed by Elmer Frankfurter about a new up-and-coming murder mystery author's novels titled Defending Evil, The Shrunken Head Murders, and Hellfire Vengeance

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Hellfire Vengeance (The Travis Knight Series #2) by Charles Shea
   • Book Review: The Shrunken Head Murders (The Detective "Brick" Brikler Series #1) by Charles Shea

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.