Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by Larry Landgraf  




Book: Chaos in Corpus Christi by Larry Landgraf

Book: Chaos in Corpus Christi by Larry Landgraf

categories: Book, Corpus Christi, Texas, Dictator, Apocalypse, Science Fiction, Love, Execution, Sex, Escape, Peaceful Valley, Survive, Screenplay

Larry Landgraf

Author Larry Landgrafabout this book: Chaos in Corpus Christi is a screenplay written on the award-winning novel, Into Spring, book two of the Four Seasons Series. Reading screenplays is a little different than reading novels, but it is a quick and easy way of getting the bulk of the story in a hurry. Only the best parts of the story are included and the action moves quickly.

In this story, Robbie and Sean head to Corpus Christi in search of wives. There are no women for them in Peaceful Valley and young men have needs. What they find there are Sandra Hawkins and her thugs. Corpus Christi has become a dictatorship. They are tossed into a life and death struggle. Sean is brutalized, but Sandra takes a shine to Robbie. She introduces him to her re-population program. While he likes Sandra's ladies, the whole situation rubs him the wrong way. He must escape, but there are many obstacles he must overcome.

It took me six days to write this screenplay. The story was already there as was the dialogue which is taken directly from Into Spring. I had already learned the process and formatting from writing A Tempest in Texas, my screenplay based on Into Autumn, book one of the Series. There will be two more screenplays based on the final two chapters of the Series, Into Winter and Into Summer. The prospective titles are Vendetta in the Valley for book three, and Fanning the Flames of Freedom for the finale to the Series.

A Tempest in Texas made finalist in the New York Screenwriting Festival in 2017. Chaos in Corpus Christi is already winning awards. I hope to have a movie or mini-series one day. Two producers have been looking at A Tempest in Texas. Cross your fingers.

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Larry Landgraf

Into Summer - Dawn of a New Age (Four Seasons Series Book 4) by Larry Landgraf
Tales from the Riverside by Larry Landgraf
Into Winter - The Armed Invasion (The Four Seasons Book 3) by Larry Landgraf
A Tempest In Texas by Larry Landgraf
Into Autumn - A Novel by Larry Landgraf
Into Spring - The Next Generation (Four Seasons) by Larry Landgraf
How To Be A Smart SOB Like Me by Larry Landgraf

Video 1: Into Spring Trailer
Video 2: Life in the Swamp

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Into Winter - The Armed Invasion (The Four Seasons Book 3) by Larry Landgraf
   • Book Review: Into Summer - Dawn of a New Age (Four Seasons Series Book 4) by Larry Landgraf

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.