Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by S.J. Saunders  




Book: First, Impressions (Last Intentions Book 1) by S.J. Saunders

Book: First, Impressions (Last Intentions Book 1) by S.J. Saunders

categories: Book, Dystopian, Adventure, Reverse Cyborg, Glyph, Science Fiction

S.J. Saunders

Author S.J. Saundersabout this book: I've always been intrigued by stories of self-discovery, especially when it involves unearthing a past life by piecing together fractured memories and limited data. For Claire, our amnesiac protagonist, things are made even more interesting when she learns of far-reaching conspiracies and an artificial intelligence with the most inauspicious of beginnings.

This is the stuff dreams are made dreams, anyway. Granted, the main plot of First, Impressions has undergone many changes for the sake of coherence since I awoke one bizarre morning to reflect on my mind's dormant ramblings and thought, "Hmm...," but the core of it remains. A girl with no memory, save for someone earnestly whispering her name and assuring her that she's, " this," falls into a large, empty chamber. At the girl's first step forward, every implement of death imaginable descends on her, and she quickly learns that she has quite the knack for survival.

Of course, then I had to start answering questions. How did this girl get here? Where did she come from? Who took away her memories? That's when the real fun began...for me, not, unfortunately, for Claire. It's what happens after she escapes the death chamber that really pushes her to her limits.

She doesn't have to make the search for answers alone, however. As in all the best stories, a reverse cyborg sidekick soon appears to assist in Claire's quest for truth...

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by S.J. Saunders

Vysea - Ascend (Seasons of Light Book 3) by S.J. Saunders
Emityon - Evolve (Seasons of Light Book 2) by S.J. Saunders
Taovan - Awaken (Seasons of Light Book 1) by S.J. Saunders

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Chasing Cas - Reverse Harem - The Lost Lunason Series Book 2 by Stacie Sultrie
   • Book Review: While My Soulmate Slumbers - Reverse Harem - Book One of The Lost Lunason Series by Stacie Sultrie

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.