Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by Mary Eason  



Book: Every Single Beat (Patriot Acts - When The Cost Of Failure Is Freedom) by Mary Eason

Book: Every Single Beat (Patriot Acts - When The Cost Of Failure Is Freedom) by Mary Eason

categories: Book, Thriller, Kick-Ass Heroine, Sexy CIA Agent, Romantic Suspense

Mary Eason

Author Mary Easonabout this book: An adrenalin shot of emotion that grabs you by the heartstrings and never lets go.

Carrie Sierra woke up from two-week coma after a heart transplant and discovered she had someone else's memories. CIA Agent Kate Willows' life and death, including the memories of the man Kate loved, Agent Booth Raines, are hauntingly vivid. Only Kate's killer remains a mystery.

Carrie realizes she has to find Booth. Tell him how Kate felt about him. Garner his help in bringing Kate's murderer to justice.

Booth Raines is on his way out of the CIA. He's had enough of the cloak and dagger spy game to last him a lifetime. He wants only to retire to his ranch in New Zealand and live a normal life again, whatever that is. He is determined his last mission will be to find Kate's killer.

When Booth walks into CIA headquarters in Langley after taking a leave of absence following Kate's death, he knows from the stares of his co-workers that something is up. What Assistant Director AJ Bishop, has to tell him about the case is nothing short of unbelievable. AJ is dead serious when he tells him about the mix-up at the hospital. Instead of going to the soldier as intended, a civilian by the name of Carrie Sierra received Kate's heart. A little more than a month earlier, Carrie Sierra woke up from a coma asking for Booth, not James Raines his real name but his nickname of Booth. She claimed to have firsthand knowledge of Kate's death.

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Mary Eason

A Family For Christmas (Treasures Of The Rockies) by Mary Eason
Standing On The Edge Of Goodbye (Treasures Of The Rockies Series) by Mary Eason
Out Of The Night by Mary Eason





More Reviews

   • Book Review: COLLATERAL CASUALTIES (The Kate Huntington mystery series) by Kassandra Lamb
   • Book Review: Covert World - Meltdown by Thom Tate

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.