Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Tess Thompson  




Book: Cold Vengeance (Angel Falls Series Book 3) by Tess Thompson

Book: Cold Vengeance (Angel Falls Series Book 3) by Tess Thompson

categories: Book, New Mexico Romance, Female Private Investigator, Kidnapping, Police Detective, Romantic Thriller, Small Town Romance, Horses, Female Protagonist, Suspenseful Rescue, Second Chances, Strong Female Lead, Romantic Suspense

Tess Thompson

From L to R, Judi Thompson and Charlene Tess- aka Tess Thompsonabout this book: Cold Vengeance is Book 3 of the Angel Falls Series and features Kris Eastman, a private investigator, who happens to be Roddy Eastman's sister. Readers have made it clear that they wanted the stories of the characters in Angel Falls and Crimson Roses to continue.

In this romantic suspense novel, homicide Detective Dominick Flores' ex-wife disappears. He hires private investigator Kris Eastman to find her. Although Kris and Dom had a strained relationship while working together on a previous murder case, he respects her and trusts her unconditionally.

Kris savors the relationship that develops between her and Dom's family. He has two teenaged boys who capture her heart, and his father, Ben, is a sweetheart.

When the case is ruled a homicide, Dom is accused of murder, and the evidence against him mounts. Kris asks her brother Roddy to get involved. Then, she puts her life and her reputation on the line to save Dom and flush out the real killer in the snow-covered Sangre de Cristo Mountains of New Mexico.

Here's what one reader had to say: "This book will keep you on the edge of your seat. It's intriguing, mysterious, and filled with people who will win your heart and have you rooting for them."

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Tess Thompson (more)

Crimson Roses  (Angel Falls Series Book 2) by Tess Thompson
Angel Falls (Angel Falls Series Book 1) by Tess Thompson
Terminal Identity (Coastal Plains Series Book 2) by Tess Thompson
Stolen Laughter  (Coastal Plains Series Book 1) by Tess Thompson
The Devil Makes the Rules (A Chance O\'Brien Novel Book 3) by Tess Thompson
Student Body (A Chance O\'Brien Novel Book 2) by Tess Thompson
When an Angel Whispers (A Chance O\'Brien Novel Book 1) by Tess Thompson

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Secrets of a Real-Life Female Private Eye by Colleen Collins
   • Book Review: Crimson Roses (Angel Falls Series Book 2) by Tess Thompson

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.