Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by CJ Daly  

  updates  

   

 

Book: The Academy (The Academy Saga) by CJ Daly

Book: The Academy (The Academy Saga) by CJ Daly

categories: Book, Romance, Young Adult Romance, College-Age Romance, Contemporary Women's Fiction, Paranormal Romance, New Adult Romance, Love Triangle, Rich Guy Romance, Military Romance, Secrets and Spies, Sexy Chemistry Romance, New Book Series, Romantic Suspense




CJ Daly

Author CJ Dalyabout this book: There's a secret government organization in Marin County, California posing as an elite military academy. "The Academy" routinely sends cadets out to scout prospective civilians for their gifted program. When Elite Cadet Peter Davenport gets his first mission, he thinks it's going to be a cake walk . . . until he meets his mark.

Seventeen-year-old Katie Connelly is living out on the scrabbly plains of "Nowhere New Mexico," just barely surviving. Her mother has recently died, and her father has basically checked out, leaving her to fend for herself and her brothers by waitressing at a truck stop diner. When two handsome strangers crash into her booth one boring afternoon, she gets a funny feeling up her spine. And a hard time from them. Why would two guys who obviously have so much, and are on their way out of town, pay any attention to her?

She soon finds the answer to that burning question, because those mysterious guys just happen to be ambassadors for the new elite academy that is after her "gifted" little brother. . . . Coincidence? Her mother said there's no such thing, and to always trust her instinct.

But that might be kind of hard, since Kate has accidentally caught feelings for Cadet Davenport. And she must fight against his mission, and her own heart, to save her family from the clutches of his ruthless academy.

Ready, set, go . . . their lives will never be the same.

• Readers' Favorites Review
"With unusual subtlety and skill, CJ Daly crafts a novel filled with originality and sophisticated, true-to-life characters. The Academy will have strong appeal for both young and adult readers and anyone looking for an exciting, contemporary romance." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

• Book Viral Review Young Adult paranormal romance
"A superb read that will surely appeal to fans of The Hunger Games and Twilight, The Academy is recommended without reservation." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book

Click here for the Kindle edition of this book





Video: The Academy by CJ Daly




This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Dance For Me (New Adult Romance) (Fenbrook Academy) by Helena Newbury
   • Book Review: Love Finds You - The Helena's Grove Series Book 1 by Ivy Alexander



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.