Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Tess Thompson  




Book: Stolen Laughter  (Coastal Plains Series Book 1) by Tess Thompson

Book: Stolen Laughter (Coastal Plains Series Book 1) by Tess Thompson

categories: Book, Stalker, Kidnapping, Second Chances, Mountains, Twins, Denver, Romantic, Disappearance, Romance, Psychological Thriller, Family Dynamics, Crime, Romantic Suspense


Tess Thompson

From L to R, Judi Thompson and Charlene Tess- aka Tess Thompsonabout this book: Tess Thompson is the pen name for two sisters who write suspense novels as a team. So far, Stolen Laughter is the longest novel we have written. We had so much to say about all the rich characters, and they each had their own story.

The gem of an idea came from a popular soap opera years ago. One of the actresses wanted to quit the show, but in case she ever wanted to return, they didn't kill her off. She just vanished. The idea for Stolen Laughter began with that one thought. Where did she go and what happened to her?

Stolen Laughter is the story of love found, love lost, and the quest to find it again. It is full of twists and turns and is a true romantic suspense. Brothers Bryce and Quinn Cameron grew up in Atlanta, Georgia with their strict military father and their overly sweet mother. Bryce follows all the rules and goes to West Point, but after Quinn experiences heartbreak when his girlfriend Dixie Lee King leaves town without saying goodbye, he escapes to backpack around Europe.

Bryce becomes an author, and on a plane to Denver where he plans to retreat into the woods to write, he meets the love of his life, Hannah Brody. Hannah has an amazing laugh that can be heard from across the room. She's a beautiful psychologist who has a private practice in Denver.

Hannah and Bryce fall deeply in love and get married. Before they have had a chance to get their life started, Hannah goes to Savannah to be a guest lecturer on a cruise ship and she disappears.

The two brothers work together to find out what happened to the two women they love and to find happiness. They discover an amazing secret that even Hannah doesn't know and get caught up in a web of lies and evil that they must overcome to have any hope of future happiness.

• "Starting with the prologue, the characters are believable and invite the reader to become invested in their lives." --Halley Glenn

• "Loved the book! Very interesting the way there are several intertwining plots that conclude with an unexpected finale!" -- Pat

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Tess Thompson (more)

Cold Vengeance (Angel Falls Series Book 3) by Tess Thompson
Crimson Roses  (Angel Falls Series Book 2) by Tess Thompson
Angel Falls (Angel Falls Series Book 1) by Tess Thompson
Terminal Identity (Coastal Plains Series Book 2) by Tess Thompson
The Devil Makes the Rules (A Chance O\'Brien Novel Book 3) by Tess Thompson
Student Body (A Chance O\'Brien Novel Book 2) by Tess Thompson
When an Angel Whispers (A Chance O\'Brien Novel Book 1) by Tess Thompson

Video: Stolen Laughter by Tess Thompson

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Terminal Identity (Coastal Plains Series Book 2) by Tess Thompson
   • Book Review: Cold Vengeance (Angel Falls Series Book 3) by Tess Thompson

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.