Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Ann M. Pratley  



Book: Amethyst of Youth (Forbidden Conflicts Book 1) by Ann M. Pratley

Book: Amethyst of Youth (Forbidden Conflicts Book 1) by Ann M. Pratley

categories: Book, Crime, Theft, Romance, Coming of Age, First Love, Marriage, Burglary, Family, Saga, Romantic Suspense


Ann M. Pratley

Author Ann M. Pratleyabout this book: Amethyst of Youth is the first book in my new romantic suspense series, Forbidden Conflicts. Centred around two separate families involved in crime, particularly theft, this first book of the series introduces the first family, the Stonewardens.

Being the youngest sibling and the only daughter in the family, having lost her mother nine years previously, Charlie (Charlotte) Stonewarden has strong feelings about her family's 'Robin Hood-type' way of living. For generations they've stolen from the rich and used that wealth to support people in the community. They are masters of illusion. To any outsider they are a family who look debonair and charismatic. Their family history of high class jewel heists is a well kept secret and always has been.

Charlie's time has come to join the ways of all family who came before her but she wants nothing to do with it. Strong emotions erupt between Charlie and her father. These emotions are further cemented when she and her brother, Max, are shot at in a local supermarket. Out of that she meets Ash, a checkout operator who has noticed and seen her often in previous months. They've never before met even though he's always seen her and wanted to meet her. The shooting will bring them together in a way that helps her to deal with the flow on effect of her brother being shot.

• Note from Author:
Forbidden Conflicts as a series grows in suspense and adult content in each book but this first book is a soft introduction with almost no adult content at all. The romance between Charlie and Ash is just that - romance. This book would be suitable for young adult although the series as a whole is intended for adult readers.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Ann M. Pratley (more)

Ruby of Law (Forbidden Conflicts Book 2) by Ann M. Pratley
Total New Beginnings (Total Freedom Series Book 2) by Ann M. Pratley
The Golden Supremacy (The Golden Desires Series Book 2) by Ann M. Pratley
The Golden Desires by Ann M. Pratley
Darkness of Heart (Painful Deliverance Book 2) by Ann M. Pratley
Painful Deliverance (Painful Deliverance Series Book 1) by Ann M. Pratley
Friendship of Desire (Painful Deliverance Book 3) by Ann M. Pratley

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Ruby of Law (Forbidden Conflicts Book 2) by Ann M. Pratley
   • Book Review: A Far Journey - A young girl's coming of age story by Ruth Ramsey

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.