Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Heidi Lis  




Book: Defying Fate (Fate Series Book 1) by Heidi Lis

Book: Defying Fate (Fate Series Book 1) by Heidi Lis

categories: Book, Mystery, Thriller, Inspirational Romance, Erotic Romance, Second Chance Romance, Contemporary, Dark Romance, Vengeance, Motorcycle Club, Biker, Romantic Suspense


Heidi Lis

Author Heidi Lisabout this book: Romantic Suspense at it's best.

Sometimes love can turn ugly.
Sometimes love can hurt.
Sometimes the best thing to do is escape!

This is the reason Izzy Parker must leave everything behind. After relocating cross-country to escape her past, Izzy finds new love in her new neighbor Braxton, a biker with an adorable daughter.

Their passion is hot, their love-making intense, and it needs to be because the ghosts of the past will not stay away. All that can be done to pry them apart is thrown at them, and things escalate pretty fast. Past ex's threaten their new found happiness.

One-ex wants revenge; the other seeks vengeance.

It's an intense ride when their new found love collides with the one's who threaten to take it all away. Love is tested, hearts are broken, and the horror of the past reveals a secret Izzy is determined to keep hidden.

This is book 1 in the Fate Series. Book 2 - Sealing My Fate is now live on Amazon.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Heidi Lis

Sealing My Fate (Fate Series Book 2) by Heidi Lis
Never Give Up by Heidi Lis

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Sealing My Fate (Fate Series Book 2) by Heidi Lis
   • Book Review: A Sealed Fate by Lisa Gordon

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.