Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by Lynette Rees  




Book: It Happened One Summer - Celtic Heart Book 1 by Lynette Rees

Book: It Happened One Summer - Celtic Heart Book 1 by Lynette Rees

categories: Book, Summer, Cancer Charity, Romance, Stalker, Horse, Fashion Show, Castle, Romantic Suspense


Lynette Rees

Author Lynette Reesabout this book: When Sandy Perkins runs into an awkward customer where she works as a manageress, in a charity shop in small Welsh town, she becomes annoyed. The 'customer' later reveals himself to her as new area manager, Matt Walker. The reason Sandy is so angry is because her emotions are all over the place after losing her fiance in a motorbike accident a few months previously. She's still grieving the loss. Having just returned from a spell of working for a children's charity overseas, Matt has no idea of this of course and when he discovers this, he plans on making it up to her.

The charity they work for is in trouble and might be forced to close down soon if someone doesn't come up with a good idea to raise funds! Added to this, is the fact that Sandy has a stalker and she has no idea who that person is...makes for a roller coaster of a ride for her, particularly as she finds herself falling for the very man she should resent at the same time. Her life is in danger though, and Matt does everything he can to protect her from the evil stalker.

I first published this book ten years ago to raise funds for a charity I worked for at the time. It was my first book and one I'm extremely proud of as my contribution by writing, publishing and selling this novel, helped to put a few bricks into the new building for the charity, which is still going strong today.

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Lynette Rees (more)

Red Poppies (Seasons of Change Book 4) by Lynette Rees
A Spoonful of Sugar (Sweet Sensation Book 2) by Lynette Rees
Blue Skies (Seasons of Change Book 3) by Lynette Rees
The Honey Trap (Sweet Sensation Book 1) by Lynette Rees
White Roses (Seasons of Change Book 2) by Lynette Rees
Black Diamonds (Seasons of Change Book 1) by Lynette Rees
Watching You by Lynette Rees





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Return to Winter - Celtic Heart Book 2 by Lynette Rees
   • Book Review: Watching You by Lynette Rees

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.