Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Maggie Adams  




Book: Getting Lucky (The Tempered Steel Series) by Maggie Adams

Book: Getting Lucky (The Tempered Steel Series) by Maggie Adams

categories: Book, Las Vegas, Casino, Cowboy, Suspense, Navy Seal, Sassy Spitfire, Seven Brothers, Erotic Romance, Kink Club, Violence, Romantic Suspense

Maggie Adams

Author Maggie Adamsabout this book: With only a small clue to the whereabouts of the arsonist, Lawrence "Lucky" Coalson heads to Las Vegas. While posing as a bouncer, Lucky finds himself ensnared by the lovely bartender, Claudia. But, like Lucky, she's not what she appears to be and what happens in Vegas follows Lucky back home with unimaginable consequences.


"Give me the bastard's name, darlin', and you won't have to worry about him anymore," Lucky growled as he strode forward to get a closer look at the shiner the woman was sporting. She was a definite beauty, with lightly tanned skin, light blue eyes and the most delectable ruby red lips he wanted, no, he needed, to devour.

She put out a hand. "Whoa, there, Cowboy Curtis, no one hit me. A corner of a heavy box fell in the storage room, smacking me square in the eye." She looked him over. "I take it you're the new bouncer?"

"Yes ma'am. The name's Lucky." He gave her his patented panty-melting smile that all the Coalson brothers had been gifted with.

She frowned at him. "Your name is Lucky, and you're in a casino. Yep, you'll fit in around here just fine. Nothing else in this dump is very original either." She placed the bottle in its spot behind the bar. Heading down to the small wine cellar where supplies were kept, she didn't even give him a spark of interest like most women would.

Lucky grinned. Challenge accepted, darlin'.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Maggie Adams

Lustful Letters by Maggie Adams
Love, Marriage & Mayhem (Tempered Steel Series Book 4) by Maggie Adams
Something\'s Gotta Give (Tempered Steel Book 3) by Maggie Adams
Leather and Lace (Tempered Steel Book 2) by Maggie Adams
Whistlin\' Dixie (Tempered Steel Book 1) by Maggie Adams

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Whistlin' Dixie (Tempered Steel Book 1) by Maggie Adams
   • Book Review: Leather and Lace (Tempered Steel Book 2) by Maggie Adams

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.