Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Robin Caroll  




Book: In The Shadow of Evil (The Evil Series Book 3) by Robin Caroll

Book: In The Shadow of Evil (The Evil Series Book 3) by Robin Caroll

categories: Book, Christian Fiction, Inspirational Fiction, Louisiana, Southern Fiction, Mystery, Contractors, Family Drama, Southern Mystery, Thriller, Romantic Suspense


Robin Caroll

Author Robin Carollabout this book: When asked why the author wrote this book, Robin replied, "Since I'm from Louisiana, the hurricanes devastation and rebuilding interested me when a fellow author read me an article about rebuilding scams and shortcuts. I also wanted to show deep relationship dynamics of adult children and their parents...with misunderstandings and implied hurts."

Robin says, "I hope readers will gain insight in that sometimes, things are not always what they seem, but God is always good and always with us."

IN THE SHADOW OF EVIL is the story inspired by the real-life fallout of the U.S. economy and devastation caused by multiple hurricanes along the southern coast, In the Shadow of Evil tells a modern day story involving the exposure of a building rebound scam. Amidst the layers of unethical practices, supply shortages, and excess murders, a top Louisiana homicide detective loses his heart to a charitable contractor while uncovering a secret about his tragic past.

From Publishers Weekly: "Romantic suspense writer Caroll combines detective work ethics with construction site surroundings to build suspense and tension between two unlikely love interests. It takes loss of lives and relinquishment of everything, including significant past grievances toward parents, to move Maddox and Layla beyond bitterness before either can embrace a hopeful future."

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Robin Caroll

The Christmas Bell Tolls by Robin Caroll
Torrents of Destruction by Robin Caroll
Fear No Evil (The Evil Series Book 2) by Robin Caroll

Video 1: In the Shadow of Evil - Book Trailer
Video 2: Robin Caroll Interview

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Fear No Evil (The Evil Series Book 2) by Robin Caroll
   • Book Review: Syl's Story - Unfinished Business by LF Gillis

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.