Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Maggie Adams  




This ebook is available for free!

Prices can change at any time - make sure the price of the ebook is $0.00 on Some ebooks will only be listed as free if you're from the US and logged in to your account. If you are not from the US the Kindle edition might not be visible at all - search for the ebook on your local Amazon site.
Book: Whistlin' Dixie (Tempered Steel Book 1) by Maggie Adams

Book: Whistlin' Dixie (Tempered Steel Book 1) by Maggie Adams

categories: Book, Romantic Suspense, Series, Contemporary Romance, Steamy Romance, Brothers Series, Sassy Spitfire, Alpha Male, Dominant, Western, Construction Worker, Humor, Romantic Comedy

Maggie Adams

Author Maggie Adamsabout this book: The series, Tempered Steel, revolves around the efforts of one family to rebuild their community after a devastating flood. I know just how horrific a flood can be to a small town like Grafton, Illinois. My friends and family lived through the Mississippi River Flood of 1993 in Grafton. I saw the pictures on the news and heard the stories from other family members, but unless you are actually there, you just can't fathom that type of destruction. It gave me the idea for this series, and Whistlin' Dixie is the first book. So what better setting than a town than had actually endured it and rebuilt to become bigger and better.

Meet the Coalsons –

A few years ago, the tiny village of Grafton, Illinois, nestled along the banks of the mighty Mississippi River, was completely destroyed by flood. Mac Coalson sets about the arduous task of saving what could be saved.

When vandals strike the new construction, it was up to Mac and his brothers to catch the culprit before anyone is hurt. While laying a trap, Mac thought he had captured the criminal, but instead, he finds sassy spitfire, Dixie Harris, has stolen his heart.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Maggie Adams

Lustful Letters by Maggie Adams
Love, Marriage & Mayhem (Tempered Steel Series Book 4) by Maggie Adams
Getting Lucky (The Tempered Steel Series) by Maggie Adams
Something\'s Gotta Give (Tempered Steel Book 3) by Maggie Adams
Leather and Lace (Tempered Steel Book 2) by Maggie Adams

Video: Whistlin' Dixie by Maggie Adams

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Love, Marriage & Mayhem (Tempered Steel Series Book 4) by Maggie Adams
   • Book Review: Getting Lucky (The Tempered Steel Series) by Maggie Adams

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.