Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Chicki V. Brown  




Book: A Woman's Worth (The Stafford Brothers Series) by Chicki V. Brown

Book: A Woman's Worth (The Stafford Brothers Series) by Chicki V. Brown

categories: Book, Cancer, Raw Vegan, Las Vegas, Personal Trainer, Women's Health, Romance

Chicki V. Brown

about this book: I wanted to write a story about two people who don't seem like they wouldn't be drawn to each other.

Gianne Marvray is a cancer survivor. She has endured nearly two years of hospital stays, chemotherapy, radiation, sickness, lost hair, and has gone through every stage of emotional turmoil experienced with a major illness. When Dr. Stafford tells her that she is in remission, everything else seems to blossom. She attends a dinner and Marc Stafford appears at her table like an apparition. A striking, designer-clad, green-eyed apparition sent to remind her of what her life can be like once again. Her sex drive has all but disappeared during the chemotherapy treatments, but it's been months since her last infusion. Marc flicks on the switch powering her dormant desire, and it feels wonderful. He is unquestionably attracted to her, which is a tremendous boost to her ego.

For too long she's looked and felt like something the cat dragged in, but when Marc looks at her with such heat in his devastating green eyes, she feels like the most beautiful woman in the world. What harm can a little flirting do? Gianne doesn't want more than that anyway. A real relationship is out of the question. Yes, she's in remission right now, but that might change at any time, and the possibility terrifies her. It doesn't matter anyway, because in a couple of days he'll return to Las Vegas, and she will never see him again.

This book took a lot of research into the raw vegan lifestyles, and I learned a lot while writing it. I chose the cover becaue I wanted it to represent the value of a woman's life.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Chicki V. Brown

Till You Come Back to Me (The Stafford Brothers Series Book 2) by Chicki V. Brown
Ain\'t Too Proud To Beg by Chicki Brown
Hot Fun In the Summertime by Chicki Brown
Have You Seen Her? by Chicki Brown

▾ reviews voted most helpful on ▾

 read reviews on or submit your own review 

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Till You Come Back to Me (The Stafford Brothers Series Book 2) by Chicki V. Brown
   • Book Review: Eighteen Months To Live by Rachele Baker

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.