Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Susan Swain  



Book: Dreamtime Series by Susan Swain

Book: Dreamtime Series by Susan Swain

categories: Book, Rhyme, Dalmatian, Dog, History, Horse, Fantasy, Fire, Fire Engine, Highwaymen, Ambush, Unicorn, Dragon, Rhyming Stories


Susan Swain

Author Susan Swainabout this book: The three rhyming Dreamtime Series stories are written for lovers of dogs (especially dalmatians) and horses. While the dalmatian, as coach dog and fire dog, stories are historical fiction, Nightmare Winnie is a fantasy about a horse. Dalmatians born in England, Scotland, and Wales have a proud history serving as coach dogs. However, dalmatians born in America have an equally proud history serving as fire dogs. The first story, Coach Dog Dick, tells how dalmatian Dick connects with his coach dog forbears, coach horses, coach drivers, and highwaymen who set out to rob the horse drawn coaches.

What happens when robbers ambush the coaches? Bella Fire Dog is about how Bella's dream of being a fire dog with firemen and fire horses is realized when she finds herself at a real life fire with fire men and fire engines. Nightmare Winnie is about what happens when Winnie's dream takes flight and she encounters doodle birds, unicorns, dragons, and unidentified flying objects.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Susan Swain

Quill Series by Susan Swain
Guide Dogs Series by Susan Swain
Lily Liver Series by Susan Swain

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Lily Liver Series by Susan Swain
   • Book Review: Guide Dogs Series by Susan Swain

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.