Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Susan Swain  



Book: Quill Series by Susan Swain

Book: Quill Series by Susan Swain

categories: Book, Rhyme, Hedgehog, Labrador, Dog, Cat, Bird, New Zealand, Fantail, Wildlife, Pets, Rhyming Stories


Susan Swain

Author Susan Swainabout this book: The two rhyming Quill Series stories are written for lovers of wildlife (specifically hedgehogs and fantail birds), and pets (especially labrador dogs and cats). They are about what happens when Fran and her pet dog (Tank) get too close to a hedgehog in the wild (Humble), and her cat (Tactic) gets too close to a fantail bird (Fidget) in her home and garden. What happens when hog meets dog? Find out in the first story, Humble Hedgehog, when Humble meets Tank the labrador. Humble Hedgehog is set along the banks of a river, both home to hedgehogs in the wild, and where well-meaning Fran walks her dog, Tank.

Set in a New Zealand house and garden, the second story Fidget Fantail is about what happens when Tactic the cat follows Fidget the fantail home. Curious little fantail birds are well-known to flit in, and out of New Zealand homes. However, Fran doesn't know that her cat has followed Fidget into her house.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Susan Swain

Dreamtime Series by Susan Swain
Guide Dogs Series by Susan Swain
Lily Liver Series by Susan Swain

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Lily Liver Series by Susan Swain
   • Book Review: Guide Dogs Series by Susan Swain

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.