Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by Rachel McGrath  




Book: Tortured Minds by Rachel McGrath

Book: Tortured Minds by Rachel McGrath

categories: Book, Paranormal, Murder, Mind Games, Death, Psychological Thriller

Rachel McGrath

Author Rachel McGrathabout this book: Tortured Minds is a paranormal, psychological thriller about three main characters Jake, Molly and Daniel.

Daniel falls to his death, but his presence is still constant in both Jake and Molly's lives, and the relationship between the three characters is a mix of love, hate, revenge and affection - with all three playing mind games.

The initial concept for Tortured Minds came from the fertile imagination of one of the authors, Rachel McGrath. As she would later tell it, on a whim, she got the idea of writing a novel in collaboration with two other authors; Colin Griffiths and Grant Leishman.

Once all three were on board with the plan and despite some scepticism that it would work, they set about making it so. Each author adopted one of the main characters within the story and their chapters were written from the first person perspective of that character. To Rachel McGrath, whose character was Molly, was given the honour of beginning the twisted tale of these three tortured minds.

Colin Griffiths would follow on from Molly's chapter, with his character Jake, and finally, Grant Leishman would end each round with Daniel. The entire book followed this pattern, right up until the final chapter.

There were no rules set and each author was given implicit carte blanche to take the story in any direction he or she desired. This led to some interesting plot developments and some quick rethinking, at times, by the other authors, when things went off on an unexpected tangent.

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Rachel McGrath

Grimwald\'s Evil Plan by Rachel McGrath
Eye of the Storm - The Silent Grief of Miscarriage by Rachel McGrath
The Wonderful World of Willow (Willow and Coco Children\'s Series Book 1) by Rachel McGrath
Mud on your Face by Rachel McGrath
Finding the Rainbow by Rachel McGrath
Willow\'s Walk in the Woods (Willow and Coco Children\'s Series Book 3) by Rachel McGrath





More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Death of Death by K. N. Parker
   • Book Review: Wake Me Up So I Can Dream by Ashlee North

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.