Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Miles A. Maxwell  




Book: Loss Of Reason (State Of Reason series Book 1) by Miles A. Maxwell

Book: Loss Of Reason (State Of Reason series Book 1) by Miles A. Maxwell

categories: Book, Suspense, Thriller, Science Fiction, Political, Love, Fantasy, Post Apocalyptic

Miles A. Maxwell

Author Miles A. Maxwellabout this book: The State Of Reason series was not created quickly, but carefully. Plotted, crafted and edited -- over not weeks or months -- but a period of fifteen years. A friend once told me "Great Books aren't written, they're re-written."

With that in mind, once I became financially independent, I spent nearly every waking moment (and a lot of dreaming moments as well) working full time for more than fifteen years, on nothing but writing these stories, the people who inhabit them -- Franklin, Everon, Cynthia, Victoria and all the others (some not yet Revealed) -- the places they go, the things they do. Studying languages, religions of the world, economics, history, philosophy, Traditional Chinese Medicine, aviation and psychology.

These books are my magnum opus, my masterpiece. Every bit of understanding, empathy, focus, wisdom and appreciation for life has gone, and is going, into these books. I truly hope you enjoy the two that are available now, with more to come.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Eternal Rising, Vol. 1 (Auriyanna Delmar - Link of Souls) by Cynthia Lee
   • Book Review: Boomerang by E.M, Denning

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.