Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Chariss K. Walker  




Book: Kaleidoscope (The Vision Chronicles Book 1) by Chariss K. Walker

Book: Kaleidoscope (The Vision Chronicles Book 1) by Chariss K. Walker

categories: Book, Thriller, Suspense, Car Chase, Abduction, Near Death Experiences, Thriller Series, Suspense Series, Paranormal Thriller Series, Romantic Thriller, Imprisonment, Paranormal


Chariss K. Walker

Author Chariss K. Walkerabout this book: Mike Lewis is by all accounts a ruggedly handsome man with a great job. At 6' 3" and 200 pounds with hazel eyes and dark hair, Mike turns quite a few heads. He wants to find a woman to love and have the same kind of close relationship that his parents had. But, because he holds a closely guarded secret, he's never had much luck with long-term romantic relationships. Hiding something takes its toll. Mike's secret is that he sees images of disturbing future disasters through a kaleidoscope every time he closes his eyes. Even when he closes his eyes to kiss a lover ... After fifteen years of dealing with this mystic ability, Mike has learned to compartmentalize seeing visions even when he is making love to a woman and oddly enough, it has made him a more sensitive lover as he focuses on his partner's responses.

The Vision Chronicles, an eight book thriller series, began from my own dream of seeing the future through a kaleidoscope. It was only a short dream but it evolved from there much the same way that Mike's ability evolves with each new title in the series. Kaleidoscope sets up the theme of the other seven books, Spyglass, Window's Pane, etc. and follows Mike's acceptance of his gift on a personal level. Each book in the series is reality-based in that it covers approximately eight weeks of Mike's life and tells the day to day of his struggles with the company that relentlessly chases him, the interaction with his friends and lovers, and gives an intimate view of Mike's inner demons as he journals his thoughts and feelings.

As a self-published author, I use the available resources on the publishing site at CreateSpace to create my book covers, but I keep it clean, simple, and to the point.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Chariss K. Walker (more)

A Medium\'s Valentine\'s Day Delight (Becky Tibbs - A North Carolina Medium\'s Mystery Series...
A Dream Come True - A Novelette for The Vision Chronicles series - (The Vision Chronicles...
A Medium\'s Christmas Gift (Becky Tibbs - A North Carolina Medium\'s Mystery Series Book 3) by...
A Medium\'s Thanksgiving Table (Becky Tibbs - A North Carolina Medium\'s Mystery Series Book...
Serena McKay Crime Novels Complete, Books 1-2 by Chariss K. Walker
An Alec Winters Series Complete, Books 1-4 by Chariss K. Walker
The Vision Chronicles Complete, Books 1-8 by Chariss K. Walker

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Stream of Light (The Vision Chronicles Book 6) by Chariss K. Walker
   • Book Review: Clear Glass (The Vision Chronicles Book 8) by Chariss K. Walker

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.