Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by Jacqueline Paige  




Book: From Beltane Magic (The Magic Seasons series) by Jacqueline Paige

Book: From Beltane Magic (The Magic Seasons series) by Jacqueline Paige

categories: Book, Pagan, Witches, Magic, Suspense, Series, Paranormal Romance

Jacqueline Paige

Author Jacqueline Paigeabout this book: I had just spent a few years going to various pagan festivals as a vendor when I sat down to write From Beltane Magic. This story started as a simple paranormal romance with a group of friends at a pagan gathering. The end result was a series of five stories with witches, magic, murder, drama and romance.

Step into a world of magic and passions ...

• Take a dash of spice, heat it
• Add a flash of magic and watch the sparks fly
• Toss in a killer that's targeting women
• Add a handful of witches from all paths to stir it all together...

Leena is a woman that is gentle in everything, her personality and moods. She always feels maternal with her closest friends and would go out of their way to look after any one of them. Her ability of controlling the elements and knowledge of plants make her magic abilities strong and unbreakable. She is a leader at work and in life, always working hard to keep those around her close, but never allowing anyone to get too close.

To the outside world she is just Leena Duncan, a quiet woman who works a normal job and lived a quiet life.

A few times a year she can openly use her magical gifts at celebrations within a small community of people she calls friends.

Having lived through the horrors that can come from the hands of someone you thought loved you; she decided never loving again would prevent more emotional scarring.

It takes one man at a rainy Beltane celebration to change everything she is comfortable with and one killer to change her safe world.

Owen is a man that reflects humor and cavalier vibrations to others, he is gentle and caring as is his ability to draw negative and heal others. If you didn't know him, you would never realize he came from violence. Knowing how the real world can be, he has vowed to never put himself into the position, or allow anyone else that could open up the world he has carefully sealed shut forever.

He creates worlds and puts them on paper to entertain others. After years of using his imagination he finds out his friends can do things he thought only his mind created.

For his entire adult life Owen Grey has always played it safe and kept to his own world of writing, never getting too close to anyone.

Having lived a nightmare growing up he would never take the chance of repeating history. He may write about happily-ever-after, but knows it is pure fantasy and doesn't exist.

Until her . . .

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Jacqueline Paige (more)

Heart - Animal Trilogy by Jacqueline Paige
Autumn Dance (Magic Seasons series) by Jacqueline Paige
Dream Visions by Jacqueline Paige
Harvest Dreams (Magic Seasons series) by Jacqueline Paige
The Solstice Heat (Magic Seasons Series) by Jacqueline Paige
Curses by Jacqueline Paige
Dreams by Jacqueline Paige





More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Solstice Heat (Magic Seasons Series) by Jacqueline Paige
   • Book Review: Harvest Dreams (Magic Seasons series) by Jacqueline Paige

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.