Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by April Thomas  




Book: Apathy (The Endurance Series) by April Thomas

Book: Apathy (The Endurance Series) by April Thomas

categories: Book, End, 2012, Fighting, War, Battles, World, Dooms Day, Paranormal Romance


April Thomas

Author April Thomasabout this book: Kenji Washington becomes surrounded by shocking secrets and shocking surprises. In a surprise encounter with his girlfriend Promise, he finds her battered, beaten, bruised, and burned. She and her younger sister Prudence have been thrown out by their father.

Kenji doesn't think twice about asking his parents to take Promise and Prudence into their home. He tells them the girls' tragic story, but doesn't have the courage to reveal every secret.

When the full story is revealed, Kenji is too far lost in denial to recognize his parents' bitter reaction. Promise is alert, realizes that Kenji's parents want her dead and will stop at nothing to make that a reality. Promise and Prudence flee the Washington home. Kenji, finding them missing, sets out in pursuit to locate and protect them. Unfortunately, he is not the only one looking for them.

Amunet Finster, missing children's advocate, brings the three missing teens to the attention of philanthropist Maxwell Martinez. The Martinez family is dedicated to helping the community, and does not hesitate to help out with this cause. The mere presence of Amunet Finster sends an unsettled chill down Maxwell's spine, with good reason. She has secrets of her own.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by April Thomas

Endurance The Power Within (The Endurance Series) by April Thomas
Spirit (The Endurance Series) by April Thomas
Feral - Touching The Untouchable by April Thomas
Broken by April Thomas

Visit related websites:

Video: Apathy

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Spirit (The Endurance Series) by April Thomas
   • Book Review: Endurance The Power Within (The Endurance Series) by April Thomas

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.