Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Lucian Barnes  



Book: Haven (Desolace Series II) by Lucian Barnes

Book: Haven (Desolace Series II) by Lucian Barnes

categories: Book, Epic Fantasy Series, Horror Fiction, Science Fiction, Serial Killer, Desolace, Parallel Worlds, Werewolf, Vampire, Magic, Ghost, Supernatural, Paranormal Fantasy


Lucian Barnes

Author Lucian Barnesabout this book: In the second book of the Desolace series, Katie and Edward discover that the town of Haven is comprised entirely of werewolves after meeting a strange couple just outside of town.Katie and Edward travel backwards in time to Earth. They recruit an unwilling doctor from Buffalo, New York to their still forming group. Back on Desolace, Katie comes face to face with creatures that she previously thought, had only existed in horror movies.

The group continues its search for Katie's friend, Julie, and have to fight their way through the robotic minions of the Black Knight several times along the way. They get a bit of unexpected aid from a talking fish, that warns them of encroaching danger. Later in their journey, they discover another town, where people have gone missing in recent days. The group decides to help the town look into the disappearances. As they search for clues, they believe that they've found The Headhunter's hiding place, and possibly Julie.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Lucian Barnes

Outpost 13 (Desolace) by Lucian Barnes
Desolace by Lucian Barnes

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Outpost 13 (Desolace) by Lucian Barnes
   • Book Review: Desolace by Lucian Barnes

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.