Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Lucian Barnes  



Book: Desolace by Lucian Barnes

Book: Desolace by Lucian Barnes

categories: Book, Epic Fantasy Series, Horror Fiction, Science Fiction, Ghosts, Serial Killer, Dimensional Travel, Parallel World, Magic, Supernatural, Paranormal Fantasy

Lucian Barnes

Author Lucian Barnesabout this book: This book contains material that is inappropriate for younger readers. Desolace is the first book in an epic fantasy series. The story begins in the town of Misty Hollows, Ohio. A serial killer, dubbed The Headhunter, is terrorizing northwestern Ohio. He abducts, rapes, tortures, and ultimately kills the young women he seeks out as victims. One day, he is contacted by a mysterious voice that calls itself the Black Knight. This entity convinces The Headhunter to come through a portal to the parallel world of Desolace. When The Headhunter gets to Desolace, the Black Knight tasks him with abducting individuals to work in his "Factory".

On the flip side of the story is a high school senior by the name of Katie Johnson. She lives on a farm in Misty Hollows, spending a good amount of time with her best friend, Julie. One night, while playing with a Ouija board, they accidentally contact the spirit of Amber Richards, one of The Headhunter's victims. With the ghost's aid, they discover The Headhunter's identity, but in doing so, the killer also sees Julie. The killer abducts Julie and takes her to Desolace. A short time later, Katie is brought through a portal to the parallel world by a wizard that calls himself, Edward the White. Together, they start to form a group to fight the evil that seems to be consuming Desolace, as well as try to find Julie before The Headhunter kills her.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Lucian Barnes

Outpost 13 (Desolace) by Lucian Barnes
Haven (Desolace Series II) by Lucian Barnes

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Outpost 13 (Desolace) by Lucian Barnes
   • Book Review: Haven (Desolace Series II) by Lucian Barnes

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.