Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Xavier Cockroachal Damon  



Book: Dawn by Xavier Cockroachal Damon

Book: Dawn by Xavier Cockroachal Damon

categories: Book, Existential Suicide, Existential, Emotional Invalid, Immortal Slave, Immortality, Self-Destruction, Obituary, Meaning to Life, Nihilism, Broken Night, Born to Die, Nihilist Failure


Xavier Cockroachal Damon

Author Xavier Cockroachal Damonabout this book: Dawn is a short novel that is the story of the man, a character who can only ever see the ugliness all around him and never can find a reason or point to it all. He drowns his days away and remembers nothing of them because there was never anything within them worth remembering at all. That is until he meets a woman on a beach atop a cliff and she is the most beautiful sight he has ever seen. He then finds out who she actually is and the truth is something he never would have expected and the truth of who he actually is he cannot imagine was even possible. The book is definitely not for everyone. It presents a bleak, despondent, hopeless, pointless reality and does so unflinchingly. There is no love lost between the man and life and the world and he seeks his own self-destruction and does so unapologetically. It can be harsh, it can be coarse, but this is the way the man sees the world. His days to him are nothing more than an existential graveyard he is forced to endure and he really just wishes an end to it all. All that being said, most of the book is presented in extreme black humor. But what of the woman he meets on that beach atop a cliff? What does any of it mean? Maybe by the end of the book the man will figure it out, then again maybe he won't. As said the book is not for everyone, As for who it might appeal to, that I cannot say but for any who choose to read it there will be some surprises along the way. The cover is a painting I did many years ago and upon writing the book it seemed to me a perfect choice for it.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Xavier Cockroachal Damon

Xavier Cockroachal Damon\'s, Um, Entirely Fictitious Autobiography - Includes The Missing...
Dog Years Within the Curse of 7. Seven Plays by Xavier Cockroachal Damon
Love Is What Will Make an Immortal Die - Also Includes Waiting for Godotal and Future...
Welcome to the Idiot Box - Stories, Essays, Self-help Wisdom by Xavier Cockroachal Damon
What A Wonderful World by Xavier Cockroachal Damon

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Xavier Cockroachal Damon's, Um, Entirely Fictitious Autobiography - Includes The Missing Years by Xavier ...
   • Book Review: Love Is What Will Make an Immortal Die - Also Includes Waiting for Godotal and Future Uncertain, ...

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.