Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by David Chill  




Book: Post Pattern (Burnside Series Book 1) by David Chill

Book: Post Pattern (Burnside Series Book 1) by David Chill

categories: Book, Crime, Police Procedurals, Private Investigator, Hard Boiled, Suspense, Mystery

David Chill

about this book: Post Pattern is a story about two brothers who could not be more different. The motivation for writing this novel was the death of my brother when I was 19 years old. Since then, I have been compelled to study sibling relationships. This book is dedicated to my brother. His name was Jeffrey.

The mystery centers around one of the brothers, a college football star, who is shot at on a California freeway. He approaches Burnside, a former USC football player who has become a successful private investigator.

As Burnside unravels a complex series of baffling leads, the body count piles up. He encounters beautiful girls, wayward athletes and overworked cops on his way to cracking a case that no one else wants to touch. And Burnside is also forced to confront a betrayal from his past that hovers beneath the surface.

Set against the sun drenched backdrop of a hot Los Angeles summer, Post Pattern provides readers with a taut, engaging mystery. The novel delivers a smart, sexy plot with crackling dialogue and fascinating characters.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Getting Lucky by Bob Sanchez
   • Book Review: Dark Digital Sky (Dark Pantheon Series Book 1) by Carac Allison

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.