Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Charles Shea  



Book: Hellfire Vengeance (The Travis Knight Series #2) by Charles Shea

Book: Hellfire Vengeance (The Travis Knight Series #2) by Charles Shea

categories: Book, Thriller, Suspense, Police Procedural, Crime, Hard Boiled, Action, Serial Killer, Detective, Legal, Murder Mystery

Charles Shea

Author Charles Sheaabout this book: Hellfire Vengeance is my third novel, and it's the second story in the Travis Knight series. It took me a little over a year to write. The plot for my story was inspired by the many news reports regarding child molestation by clergy members. This horrific crime is repeated time and time again, so I thought it might be interesting to write a story about a possible deterrent.

The three priests in my story were charged with child molestation and were successfully defended by Travis Knight. Someone is very angry that the priests went free and decides to take the law into their own hands. The priests' earthly punishment is administered by the cleansing flames of a flamethrower. Detective Tom "Brick" Brikler is tasked with catching the flamethrower wielding killer.

I've always enjoyed reading "who done it" murder mysteries that have a good deal of twists and turns and give me a surprise ending, so I write my eBooks using those same criteria. I hope you'll be entertained by Hellfire Vengeance.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Charles Shea

The Deadly Collector (The Detective Brick Brikler Series Book 2) by Charles Shea
The Shrunken Head Murders (The Detective Brick Brikler Series #1) by Charles Shea
Defending Evil (The Travis Knight Series #1) by Charles Shea

Video: Arnold Salaminegger and Homer Sausage are interviewed by Elmer Frankfurter about a new up-and-coming murder mystery author's novels titled Defending Evil, The Shrunken Head Murders, and Hellfire Vengeance

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Defending Evil (The Travis Knight Series #1) by Charles Shea
   • Book Review: The Shrunken Head Murders (The Detective "Brick" Brikler Series #1) by Charles Shea

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.