Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  

  books by Marguerite Ashton  



Book: Burned Bridges (The Crossing Series) by Marguerite Ashton

Book: Burned Bridges (The Crossing Series) by Marguerite Ashton

categories: Book, Crime Drama, Secrets, Sober, Womens Fiction, Loyalty, Friendship, Mysteries in Colorado, Murder Mystery


Marguerite Ashton

Author Marguerite Ashtonabout this book: "Burned Bridges" is about a woman named Traci who, after learning of her friend's past, withholds information from the police in order to protect her. Believing she's doing the right thing, Traci turns a blind eye until she receives a text from someone determined to use her as bait to get to the truth.

How did I come up with the title?
If we look at life there is at least one issue from our past that is like a knife in our side. People hurt each other; sometimes accidental and other times on purpose, which creates a division that can last for decades.

These are called burned bridges.

A burned bridge is a huge loss in any relationship and it takes both parties to help rebuild it. The damage done at times can be so great that nothing can be replaced.

I wrote the story for my readers. I wanted them to be entertained and to find a character that they could call their own.

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Video: Burned Bridges by Marguerite Ashton





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Think and Get Sober by Edward Murphy
   • Book Review: Murder Has Consequences (Friendship & Honor, Book 2) by Giacomo Giammatteo

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.