Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple  

  updates  

   

 

Book: The Lady of the Glen - The Glen Highland Romance by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple

Book: The Lady of the Glen - The Glen Highland Romance by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple

categories: Book, Highlander, Steamy, Scotland, Medieval, Historical Fiction, Bodice Ripper, Love Story, Series, Outlander, Hot Romance, Historical Romance




Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple

Author Michelle Deerwester-Dalrympleabout this book: TOP 50 Best Indie Books 2019!
"Simply Stunning Scottish Historical Romance!" Amazon Reviewer
Fans of Outlander and Highland romances love this series
Book 2 of the award-winning Glen Highland Romance series

Elayne MacNally knew one thing for certain: Her reputation as the willful harpy of the highlands was well earned. As the spoiled daughter of the successful Laird MacNally, Elayne got whatever she wanted, until the man she thought she would wed rejected her.

Declan MacCollough also knew one thing for certain: He did not want to follow in his father’s footsteps as Laird of the reputed “Beast Clan.”Following his father’s death, Declan had a lot of work ahead of him to reclaim any sense of respect for his people. The first step Declan must take is to find a wife with enough backbone to help him tame his clan, help it grow, and gain back respect.


What happens when she arrives is a strange and passionate meeting of the minds between herself and Declan. Playing on each other’s strengths, they maneuver around those who attempt to prevent the marriage as a play for power. However, Declan’s past affiliations with the King are not welcome by all, and the challenges to their marriage become the least of their worries.

Can Declan and Elayne trust each other enough to face the threats to the MacCollough clan and their very lives?


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book


Other books by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple

The Jewel of the Glen - The Glen Highland Romance by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple
The Glen Highland Romance Box Set 1 by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple
The Exile of the Glen - The Glen Highland Romance by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple






This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  







More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Exile of the Glen - The Glen Highland Romance by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple
   • Book Review: The Jewel of the Glen - The Glen Highland Romance by Michelle Deerwester-Dalrymple



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.