Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

    

  book details  

  preview  

  books by Anne Rouen  

   

 

Book: Guardian Angel (Master of Illusion Book 4) by Anne Rouen

Book: Guardian Angel (Master of Illusion Book 4) by Anne Rouen

categories: Book, Historical Fiction, Historical Fantasy, Wartime Romance, World War II, War Romance, Historical Adventure, Clean Romance, Nazi Germany, France, Paris, Historical Romance




Anne Rouen

Author Anne Rouenabout this book: Guardian Angel is a historical romance adventure set in World War II France. Fans of The Nightingale and The Lost Wife are sure to love this riveting saga.

From the winner of the Global Ebook Awards Silver and Bronze Medal for Historical Literary Fiction in 2014 & 2016 comes the fourth book in the stunning Master of Illusion series.

Synopsis:

Famous ten-year-old French singer Nicolas de Beaulieu has it all in the rigours and depression of the 1930s: money, status, popularity. But as time goes by, he becomes no stranger to grief and loss.

World War II begins and Nicolas lands himself in peril as he is hunted by the Nazis. The complicated relationship with his one true love takes a new direction when France surrenders to Germany. They then must fight a different kind of war as part of the French Resistance movement.

Hidden in their Belvoir château stronghold, every day is a battle as they fight to survive and overcome the might of the Nazi war machine. The Nazis seem to have the upper hand until salvation comes from an unexpected and magical source ...


preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App


Other books by Anne Rouen

Angel of Song (Master of Illusion Book 3) by Anne Rouen
Master of Illusion Book Two by Anne Rouen
Master of Illusion Book One by Anne Rouen






This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Angel of Song (Master of Illusion Book 3) by Anne Rouen
   • Book Review: Master of Illusion Book One by Anne Rouen



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.