Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Marlow Kelly  




Book: A Woman of Love (Honour, Love, and Courage Series) by Marlow Kelly

Book: A Woman of Love (Honour, Love, and Courage Series) by Marlow Kelly

categories: Book, Victorian England, Scarred Hero, Wife Selling, Novella, Sensual, Historical Romance


Marlow Kelly

Author Marlow Kellyabout this book: Annabel is in trouble. She is married to the larcenous Lord Elliot Peters who uses her for his own ends and thinks nothing of selling her to another man to pay his gambling debts.

Why would any woman agree to such an arrangement? Because Lord Peters has control of the most important person in Annabel's life - her daughter, Beth.

James Drake is a man mired in the past. He cannot let go of the horror he endured on the battlefield in the Crimean War. Scarred emotionally and physically, he has spent two years hiding from humanity in his empty mansion until his brother, Nicolas, asks for his help. James is to get Annabel away from her husband, interrogate her, and discover the details of her husband's criminal enterprise.

When James and Annabel meet both are surprised by a mutual, overwhelming physical attraction. They are in pain and hurt by past experiences so it's no surprise when they seek comfort in each other's arms. But when Annabel awakes after their night of passion she must face the reality that the man lying next to her is a friend of her husbands and cannot be trusted.

Can Annabel escape the clutches of her evil husband? And will James help her?

Sadly, wife selling in England is a historical fact. In the eyes of the law a woman was the property of her husband and didn't exist in her own right. Is it any wonder that there were men who thought they were justified 'selling' their wives?

A Woman of Love is the second in my Honour, Love and Courage series. They are stand alone stories and do not have to be read in any particular order. In fact, they aren't even set in the same time period. A Woman of Honour is set in Medieval Scotland, Victorian England is the backdrop for A Woman of Love, and A Woman of Courage takes place in Early-Christian Ireland at the time of the Viking raids.

Each story features a heroine who, through no fault of her own, has found herself in a crisis situation. I collectively call these stories Honour, love and Courage. To me these are the embodiment of a woman's best qualities.

My books are short reads meant to provide a few hours enjoyment, an escape from the drudgery of everyday life that can sometimes seem all consuming. I hope you enjoy them.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other book by Marlow Kelly

A Woman of Honour by Marlow Kelly

A Woman of Honour

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: A Woman of Honour by Marlow Kelly
   • Book Review: Home Fires (Love Letters) by Jana Richards

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.