Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Ann Tatlock  



Book: A Place Called Morning (Legacy Series) by Ann Tatlock

Book: A Place Called Morning (Legacy Series) by Ann Tatlock

categories: Book, Contemporary, Fiction, Women, Redemption, Christian, Friendship, Loss, Forgiveness


Ann Tatlock

Author Ann Tatlockabout this book: Sometimes the hardest person to forgive is one's own self. Mae Demaray finds this to be so when her grandson is killed in an accident while on her watch. The accident divides her life into before and after — and the after is a dark place. While her daughter and son-in-law are able to forgive her and move on, Mae cannot forgive herself. She remains in a place of grief, until an uncovered secret changes everything she once believed about her own identity and the identity of someone she has known since childhood. Only through forgiveness and acceptance can Mae leave the shadows behind and return to life.

The book begins, "It had happened on an ordinary day…" because I'm intrigued by the thought of how our lives can be changed unexpectedly in a moment. How do people react when caught by tragedy unaware? I wanted to explore this question, as well as the larger question of how a person forgives herself when she is an "accidental killer." Part of my research included reading stories about people who faced this very thing….some of whom were able to forgive themselves, others not.

When you read A Place Called Morning, I hope you will feel as this Amazon reviewer did: "Ann Tatlock once again weaves an engaging and heartwarming story. The life lessons in this beautiful story teach what is most important in life: mercy, forgiveness, family, redemption, simplicity, but most of all love. This story inspires me to be my better self. So sit back and enjoy."

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Ann Tatlock

Every Secret Thing by Ann Tatlock
Things We Once Held Dear by Ann Tatlock
I\'ll Watch the Moon (Legacy Series) by Ann Tatlock
All The Way Home (Legacy Series) by Ann Tatlock
A Room of My Own (Legacy Series) by Ann Tatlock
Once Beyond a Time by Ann Tatlock

Video 1: Review of Sweet Mercy by Ann Tatlock
Video 2: Promises to Keep by Ann Tatlock

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: I'll Watch the Moon (Legacy Series) by Ann Tatlock
   • Book Review: A Minute of Forever by Val Edward Simone

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.