Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Clark Graham  



Book: Wizards and Heroes by Clark Graham

Book: Wizards and Heroes by Clark Graham

categories: Book, Wizards, Teen, Other Worlds, Dreams, Monsters, Fun, High School, Time Travel, Fantasy

Clark Graham

Author Clark Grahamabout this book: Jason, a normal, everyday high school kid, finds himself in a dream about a mysterious land. He sees ruins all around him and two full moons above. When he hears a deep foreboding growl coming from the hill above him, he looks up only to see he is facing a very large beast who seems to be unhappy with his presence.

The beast attacks and in the skirmish Jason fights it off using the sword that was mysteriously in his hand. When he wakes up the next morning, his life is turned into turmoil. Not only does he have bruises and cuts that he cannot explain, but the gym teacher thinks that his gentle step father is abusing him.

Every time Jason falls asleep he is transported back to that same land and the danger is only increasing by the night. He finds out he might even be killed in his dream if he is not careful and that he cannot leave the dream until he accomplishes a set of impossible tasks. Jason is left wondering, if he will survive his continuing dream.

I was writing another novel when I find out about the NaNoWriMo Challenge. The challenge is to write 50,000 words all in the month of November. So I stopped writing the other book and I took up the challenge and was able to finish it. This book is the result.

This is a fun, lighthearted look into the life of a teenager who is experiencing the impossible night after night and still trying to live a semi-normal life.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Clark Graham (more)

A Loop in Time by Clark Graham
Millennium Man by Clark Graham
International Mysteries - Boxed Set Four Books in One (Jack Warden Detective Series Book 5) by...
Murder Beneath the Palms by Clark Graham
Dwarves, Druids and Dragons (Elvenshore Series Book 7) by Clark Graham
War of the Druid King (Elvenshore Series Book 6) by Clark Graham
Curse of the Druid King (Elvenshore Series Book 5) by Clark Graham

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Dream Walker Returns - Land of Mystica Series Volume 2 by Michelle Murray
   • Book Review: The Dream Walker, Land of Mystica Series Volume 1 by Michelle Murray

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.