Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Charles E. Yallowitz  




Book: Curse of the Dark Wind (Legends of Windemere Book 6) by Charles E. Yallowitz

Book: Curse of the Dark Wind (Legends of Windemere Book 6) by Charles E. Yallowitz

categories: Book, High Fantasy, Epic Fantasy, Sword and Sorcery, Magic, Series, Dragons, Demons, Wizards, Friendship, Windemere, Heroes, Fantasy


Charles E. Yallowitz

Author Charles E. Yallowitzabout this book: The sixth volume of the Legends of Windemere fantasy series brings the bravest of the heroes to the brink of death. Maintaining the action, humor, and magic of the previous installments, Curse of the Dark Wind forces all of the champions to accept that their path will be filled with suffering and loss.

After their victory in Gaia and conquering the Island of the Pallice, Luke Callindor has been chosen as the next champion to challenge his ancient temple. The young warrior does not get very far when he is infected by the mysterious Dark Wind. This living curse wracks his body with agony and tears into his aura, leaving his friends to do whatever it takes to keep him alive. It is painful for them to see Luke weak and helpless after only knowing him to be perpetually courageous. As their journey continues, the champions are faced with the possibility that they may be looking at their first loss. Can the sacrifice of a friend and the ghosts of Luke's past give him the strength to survive long enough to find a cure? What will happen when the truth behind the Dark Wind is revealed?

Legends of Windemere: Curse of the Dark Wind will be an emotional, action-packed fantasy adventure where relationships will be tested. Even if he manages to survive the living curse, Luke Callindor will never be the same.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Charles E. Yallowitz (more)

Rivalry (War of Nytefall Book 3) by Charles E. Yallowitz
Lost (War of Nytefall Book 2) by Charles E. Yallowitz
Quest of the Brokenhearted by Charles E. Yallowitz
Loyalty (War of Nytefall Book 1) by Charles E. Yallowitz
Warlord of the Forgotten Age (Legends of Windemere Book 15) by Charles E. Yallowitz
Path of the Traitors (Legends of Windemere Book 14) by Charles E. Yallowitz
The Life & Times of Ichabod Brooks by Charles E. Yallowitz

Video: Host Sally Ember and guest Charles E. Yallowitz

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: The Compass Key (Legends of Windemere Book 5) by Charles E. Yallowitz
   • Book Review: Legends of Windemere Fantasy Series Bundle #2 - (Contains Books 4-6) by Charles E. Yallowitz

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.