Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Larry Landgraf  




Book: Into Winter - The Armed Invasion (The Four Seasons Book 3) by Larry Landgraf

Book: Into Winter - The Armed Invasion (The Four Seasons Book 3) by Larry Landgraf

categories: Book, Texas, Apocalypse, Grid, Corpus Christi, Murder, Sex, Violence, Love, Camaraderie, Change, Dystopian

Larry Landgraf

Author Larry Landgrafabout this book: "Into Winter" is book three in my Four Seasons series. I had no idea I would write a series while working on book one. When the story idea for book one arrived one morning in a dream, I got to the computer early and began typing. The next thing I knew, I had written 300 pages. "Into Autumn" was born. I left a few things hanging, so there had to be a sequel and I wrote "Into Spring". Only then did I truly consider myself an author though I had written four books. It was also then that I came up with the idea of the Four Seasons series. That is why the order of the seasons is out of whack.

If you will take a look at my Youtube videos, particularly "Who Am I?" and "Life in the Swamp", you will learn a little bit about why I write what I write. I have worked hard all my life and played hard as well. I have experienced things and have seen things most people cannot imagine. That is why I consider myself a unique author and why my books are so different from all others.

In sixty-nine years, I have moved two miles from the upland section to the swamp portion of the same property. I have tromped around the Guadalupe River delta swamp all my life and wouldn't live anywhere else despite recent events related to Hurricane Harvey. You can read the story in my blog "That Son-of-a-bitch Harvey Almost Got the Best of Me", along with numerous other true stories about the hardships of living in a swamp. The stories are not exaggerated because swamp life is so extreme to begin with. There is no need to exaggerate. There are also some stories which will give you a glimpse into why I love the swamp so much.

Many people have said that book one of the series, "Into Autumn", would make a great movie, so I wrote the screenplay myself. I submitted "A Tempest in Texas" into several screenwriting festivals and to my surprise, it made finalist in more than one, including The New York Screenwriting Festival. Currently there are two producers looking at the script. I'm hopeful for a movie in the near future.

Book two of the series, "Into Spring", made finalist in the Independent Authors Network's (IAN) Book of the Year for 2017. My Four Seasons series, including "Into Winter", has received high praise from my peers, even though the action/adventure dystopian books fall out of the normal reading preference for many. I hope you'll not pass this epic series by. The saga of Peaceful Valley is waiting for you on Amazon in hardcover, paperback, and e-book.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book

Other books by Larry Landgraf

Into Summer - Dawn of a New Age (Four Seasons Series Book 4) by Larry Landgraf
Chaos in Corpus Christi by Larry Landgraf
Tales from the Riverside by Larry Landgraf
A Tempest In Texas by Larry Landgraf
Into Autumn - A Novel by Larry Landgraf
Into Spring - The Next Generation (Four Seasons) by Larry Landgraf
How To Be A Smart SOB Like Me by Larry Landgraf

Video 1: Into Winter - The Armed Invasion by Larry Landgraf
Video 2: Larry Landgraf - Who Am I

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Chaos in Corpus Christi by Larry Landgraf
   • Book Review: Into Summer - Dawn of a New Age (Four Seasons Series Book 4) by Larry Landgraf

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.