Please recommend askDavid.com
   using these social sharing buttons:
David

Books:  

  

    

  book details  

  books by Melanie Tays  

  updates  

   

 

Book: Wall of Fire - A Young Adult Dystopian Novel by Melanie Tays

Book: Wall of Fire - A Young Adult Dystopian Novel by Melanie Tays

categories: Book, Young Adult, Post-Apocalyptic, Science Fiction, Futuristic, Strong Heroine, Romance, Tyrany, Coming of Age, Dystopia




Melanie Tays

Author Melanie Taysabout this book: Wall of Fire is a young adult dystopian novel in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Delirium. In a post-apocalyptic world, the survivors have fled to cities sheltered behind electromagnetic barrier domes. And while they are safe from the disease and dangers beyond, what really threatens them might just be trapped within their own boundaries. Emery illegally crosses the Wall of Fire that divides the city in search of medicine for her brother and ends up trapped in the Burning (a set of trials that will determine if she can stay or will be cast into the dangerous outside world). In the process, she falls in love and has to make decisions about who to trust that may determine not only her own fate, but the fate of the entire city.

Wall of Fire was written over the course of two years. It was originally inspired by the idea of a game that determined people’s lives, but has morphed significantly since then. It is the first book of a dystopian trilogy. The entire series will be released over the next few months.

I loved writing these books. Young adult dystopian novels are by far my favorite genre, and I am so excited to offer my own dystopian world to other readers who love them as much as I do.


what to read next: if you read and liked this book...



Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App






This book on




Comments





Recommendations








Books:  

  







More Reviews

   • Book Review: Ruin - Dystopian Trilogy (Unbelief Series Book 2) by C. B. Stone
   • Book Review: Rehabilitation (Unbelief Series Book 1) by C. B. Stone



  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed


Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like askDavid.com? | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.