Please recommend
   using these social sharing buttons:




  book details  


  books by Ellie Raine  




Book: Princess of Shadow and Dream by Ellie Raine

Book: Princess of Shadow and Dream by Ellie Raine

categories: Book, Fantasy, Paranormal, Reaper, Sorcery, Science Fiction, Epic Fantasy, Gods, Myths and Legends, Greek Mythology, Demons, Dragons, Dark Fantasy

Ellie Raine

Author Ellie Raineabout this book: In the faraway world of Nirus, the five realms of Land, Sky, Ocean, Dream and Death all have an important function to maintain balance in the world. Each realm has royal leaders who are born with magic specific to that realm. In the history of this world, there has never been a union between royal heirs from two different realms…until now.

The Royal Death family's dreams are put in danger when their hired Dreamcatchers go missing, and Prince Serdin suddenly finds himself targeted by dream-stalking demons. Fighting these undead beasts is Serdin's job as a Reaper of Death. But dream-stalking monsters that can destroy your soul is an entirely different matter. Princess Myra has lived in the timeless realm of Dreams for 500 years and is eager to visit the underground kingdom of Grim in the Death realm. When she is asked to protect the Death Prince in his dreams, however, the two royals are surprised to share an unwelcome attraction. Not only is Serdin already engaged, it's discouraged for royal heirs from different realms to marry. And now that the subconscious realm has been infiltrated by the enemy, the two royals must fight their nightmares along with their temptations.

• "Ellie Raine has created an interesting and unique alternate world in Princess of Shadow and Dream... A love story brings two of the characters together, all in preparation for the rest of what promises to be a great series. This is a lovely book for YA and older readers who enjoy fantasy at its best. — Melinda Hills for Readers' Favorite

This dark and enchanting fantasy novella is the prequel to the NecroSeam Chronicles series, a unique and action-packed fantasy of magic, romance, and mystery that will take readers on an adventure they won't soon forget!

Growing up in a family of avid fantasy readers and video-gamers, the Grim Reaper tale has always fascinated me. The NecroSeam Chronicles was originally intended to be a video game. Then I went to the Art Institute of Atlanta to make that dream happen and took a creative writing class from which there was no return.

Don't miss the next three books in the NecroSeam Chronicles: Willow of Ashes (Book 1), Orbs of Azure (Book 2), Pearl of Emerald (Book 3). The fourth book (Phoenix of Scarlet) is coming in Spring 2019.

preview: read a sample from this book

what to read next: if you read and liked this book...

Learn more about this book,  Read reviews  or  Add to wish list

Read eBooks using the free Kindle Reading App

Other books by Ellie Raine

Orbs of Azure (NecroSeam Chronicles Book 2) by Ellie Raine
Willow of Ashes - A Sword and Sorcery Fantasy (NecroSeam Chronicles Book 1) by Ellie Raine

This book on





More Reviews

   • Book Review: Willow of Ashes - A Sword and Sorcery Fantasy (NecroSeam Chronicles Book 1) by Ellie Raine
   • Book Review: Orbs of Azure (NecroSeam Chronicles Book 2) by Ellie Raine

  show list of all published reviews | subscribe to the feed

Home | Contact | Legal Notice | Impressum Book Promotion | Do you like | Boost Your Karma

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates.